Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bike4fish

62 Boulder, CO Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:25am
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Technology
Status
Single
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Afrikaans (Poorly), Russian (Poorly), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I know the croaky chorus from the "Frogs", by Aristophanes.

My library overfloweth. I once almost broke a rental truck with the boxes of books. Seriously.

I often believe a half dozen impossible things before breakfast.

I am very easily amused.

I am overeducated, perceptive, and sesquipedaliophilic

I also like neologifacation.

I worry about whether the spelling of words I make up is correct.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Surrounding myself with good people.

Finding places where the music is good so I can dance.

Trying to make the world a slightly better place. It's amazing how much a well-timed piece of chocolate can improve someone's day.

Trying to type with a cat on the keyboard. My cat died in March :(
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding smart crazy people to play with.

Scrabble, Trivial Pursuit, crossword puzzles.

Not knowing anything about current sports standings or television shows.

I make saag paneer and soup. And cheesecake. With flaming blueberry sauce (that's for the cheesecake, not the soup).

I have been informed that my fettuccine Alfredo is the best.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I'm dancing, my dancing.

When, not dancing, I presume my beard. Or that I'm usually smiling.

Online, the ability to read something other than what was intended into text.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
a) (authors will be easier) Arundhati Roy, Heinlein, Douglas Adams, CJ Cherryh, bell hooks, Richard Feynman, John Varley, Tad Williams, Emma Bull, Diana Wynne Jones, Charles Lutwidge Dodgson.

b) The Princess Bride, most things Kubrick, Kurosawa.

c) Some of almost any genre, Bach, Beethoven, Velvet Underground, Hendrix, (especially early) Pink Floyd, Jefferson Airplane, Bjork, Siouxie, Tori Amos, Ani Difranco, Rasputina, PJ Harvey, Portishead

d) Curry, sushi, Dot's diner, pretty much anything without mammals, birds, amphibians, cephalopods, or reptiles in it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Prime numbers
books
my cat <- apparently I lied about that.
irrational numbers
living near either mountains or a coast
dancing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether I should move to a smaller place. But where would I put the books?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating at a sushi bar, doing crosswords with a friend in some dive bar, or dancing, if I find the right music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I recently went out and bought a book because the author's OKCupid profile was sufficiently interesting. It turned out to be a good decision.

The author is Shannon Cain, the book is The Necessity of Certain Behaviors.

Finding her OKC identity is left as an exercise for the reader,
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are smart, have a wide range of interests, and you insist on doing things your own way. Being in Boulder is a big plus, unless you just want to converse online.

If you can figure out the origins of my OKC user name.

Dogmatists of any ilk (Christian, pagan, atheist, Bokononist) need not apply.