Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bike__nut

39 Berkeley, CA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Hindi (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fun loving, spontaneous adventurer with a healthy streak of responsibility. I have a flexible career that allows me a great balance of interesting work and lots of free time.

I value experiences over possessions, depth over superficiality, and balance over fanaticism. I enjoy the freedom when I accidentally leave the cell phone at home or when there's no reception. I love cafes with no wifi. And despite being a bit of a tree hugger, I still like to read books/magazines printed on paper.

I'm a California native and a 'Socal' to 'Norcal' convert, but the word 'hella' is still like fingernails on a chalkboard and I will always prefer a bikini rather than a down coat at the beach.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Spending time in the ER watching auditions for Darwin awards, filming scenes for the movie 'Jackass', and trying to figure out how so many people fell on things butt first in the shower. Seriously, though, it really does feel great to connect with patients, take peoples' pain away, and sometimes actually save lives, all with a laugh or two along the way.

In my free time, I enjoy mellow cycling, trail running, yoga, planning trips with friends, gardening, cooking, and some random craft or home improvement projects. I love nature and though I still love backpacking, I'm starting to develop quite an appreciation for 'glamping'.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel at ease.

Being genuine, authentic, and kind - the same qualities I hope to find in a partner.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh and generally positive attitude, with a touch of sass...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music - I enjoy exploring new cities through music. Recently, Austin City Limits, New Orleans French Quarter festival, Telluride Bluegrass festival (mandolins + mountains = Awesome!). A few favorite musicians: Van Morrison, Wilco, Emmylou Harris, Thievery Corporation, Bela Fleck, Chris Thile, Zakir Hussein, Alicia Keys, Norah Jones.

Books - Lately enjoying reading about mindfulness - Thich Nhat Hanh, David Richo. Some of my favorite other authors are Tom Robbins, Oliver Sacks, and Isabel Allende.

Movies - I'm a child of the 80's - still not sure anything can beat Back to the Future, Ferris Bueller's Day off, and Karate Kid. Bonus points if you can still remember where this is from: "Yippee ki yaay mofo!". One of my all time favorites is 'Bend it Like Beckham'. More recently, I loved 'A Theory of Everything'.

I don't really follow any shows, but still love the first season of Flight of the Conchords.

Food - Recently vegetarian after watching friends roast and butcher a large lamb and eating a crab for the first time. I love picking plums and apples from my trees, and enjoying home grown tomatoes, sugar snap peas, and herbs.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Laughter
Loving relationships
Authenticity
Health and the ability to actively enjoy the outdoors
Travel/learning about other cultures
Music!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Travel planning. And chocolate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out with friends - dinner, live music, drinks, maybe at the climbing gym, or on a weekend trip

Or in - cooking, reading, playing Scrabble, playing 'California Stars' on guitar (sorry neighbors, I need to learn some new music!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes enjoy running to Katy Perry, Justin Timberlake, and Lady Gaga
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would enjoy getting to know a fun-loving, sweet, generous person with a bit of a sarcastic and irreverent edge. You know what you want and are ready to embrace the 'we' with the right person.