Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bike_a_little

34 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
hard to distill yourself into a little white box, eh?

I like to think that I'm rather sharp and driven and quick-witted. I like to travel quite a bit, but maximize quality time with friends and family when I am home.

Highlights from the past few years: led bicycle vacations all over the western US and Canada, saw one little brother get married and the other get engaged, designed health software projects at Microsoft, raced a professional triathlon World Cup, biked from Seattle to San Francisco, learned to weld and built a tandem recumbent tricycle, bought & fixed up my "dream home" -- at least it's where I wanna spend the next 3-5 years,

I like girls who are energetic and outgoing and feisty. Confidence is sexy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Finding ways to spend most of my time doing things I love. Right now that is a mix of software design, leading bicycle tours, and co-owning a personal training studio. I strive to work hard & play hard, so I also organize fun social events w my friends, often including costumes and/or running and/or consumption of adult beverages.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- executing on a crazy idea, once I decide to Go For It
- remembering lines from movies and lyrics from songs
- sports that depend heavily on cardiovascular fitness ... as for the dexterity and coordination sports -- not so much -- but I still enjoy getting out there and giving them a go
- possibly cooking - it's a work in progress
- karaoke songs that are more charisma than melody
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my energy and enthusiasm
the way I think
sparkly or furry clothing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Omnivore's Dilemma, by Michael Pollan
Guns, Germs and Steel, by Jared Diamond
Good Calories, Bad Calories, by Gary Taubes
Body By Science, by Doug McGuff
The Four Hour Workweek, by Tim Ferriss

The Big Lebowski, Fight Club, Super Troopers, Superbad, Office Space ... The Godfather, Shawshank, the Usual Suspects, the new Batman series

Breaking Bad -- I finally started watching the whole series on Netflix, just in time to catch up for the final half-season

Girl Talk, Muse, The Killers, 107.7, C89.5, ... some alt rock, hard rock, some classic rock, some dance, ...

Food: I like to cook a bit, trying to get into more local stuff and sustainably-grown stuff. When eating out -- I'll try just about anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
passion/enthusiasm
friends & family
physical activity
good food
learning
conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... what I'd do all day if money weren't an issue -- how to build an interesting and fulfilling life
... my current "project" -- something I'm trying to build/create/explore/learn -- whatever it may be
... where I want to travel next. The past year included Austin, DC, Toronto, Hawaii (twice!), Los Angeles, Costa Rica, Panama, NYC, Portland, Philadelphia, the Redwoods, Napa & Sonoma, Las Vegas, Vancouver, Banff, Jasper, Glacier NP. Last year included Chile, San Francisco, Kauai, Alaska, Madison/Chicago, Las Vegas, the San Juan Islands, the Oregon Coast, Banff, the California wine country and Puerto Rico. On the horizon, I'm leading bike trips in the Badlands & Mt Rushmore, then doing some software work in Austin. Whoop whoop!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I could be...
- out with friends in Capitol Hill
- unpacking the van & trailer after an awesome bike trip
- working on a project
- organizing a "pub run," where we dress in theme costumes and run from bar to bar
- lost in a country where I might or might not speak the local language
- cooking or making cocktails w friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you love life. you're upbeat and energetic and awesome. you're the type of person who gets people excited and makes things happen. your calendar fills up quickly. You get bored easily. Any other type of person would probably bore me. Let's be honest.

You are passionate about some aspect of your life -- a job or a hobby, possibly an area that I know very little about. Learning new things == awesome!
you have a lot of energy
you'd bring new and awesome ideas and activities into my life, and you think that I might do the same for you