Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bike_camper

42 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm excited that the shortest day of the year is behind us.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been designing and sewing bike related bags and backpacks for different companies since 2006. I'm working on starting my own brand and expanding to camping gear in general.
I’m really good at
goofing around. rope swinging in a gorilla mask....
The first things people usually notice about me
that I look young for my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading "The Garden of Stones" by Mark T. Barnes. it's ok.

I love "Been Down So Long It Looks Like Up to Me" "Tiger, Tiger" and "The Once and Future King". I guess I mostly read Sci-Fi, but I also like classics and modern novelists (Cormac McCarthy, John Irving, Jim Harrison etc).

"Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?" is my all time favorite movie. I'm also a big fan of "Naked" (Mike Leigh), "Withnail & I", "Mystery Train", "Raising Arizona", "Rushmore", "Careful", "Poison", "Kings of The Road", "Solaris" and lot's of others.

I love food, just about all types of food. All it has to be, is made well. Soul food is among my favorites, BBQ chicken, greens, mac n cheese... Love Indian food, Dim Sum, Italian seafood, Mexican seafood, funnel cake, ice cream, sushi, carnitas tacos ... etc. For whatever reason I'm not real big on most pizza.

music... I like a lot of stuff. All time favorites are Lou Reed, Brian Eno, Sonic Youth, Smiths, The Cure, Dead Can Dance, Run DMC, Cocteau Twins, Prince, Marc Bolan, Roxy Music, Wire, Swell Maps ... a lot of 70's punk/glam and 80's punk/goth, but I like almost everything else too.

I recently discovered Vladimir Vysotsky, amazing stuff.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=104cOJeGeTA
The six things I could never do without
stories (books/movies)
music
caffeine
a pair of working legs
back yard barbecues
the outdoors
(not necessarily in that order)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
lately? space travel/astronomy, photographic equipment, where to find cheap airline tickets.
On a typical Friday night I am
working, but I have weekends and vacation time. Can't wait for camping season. I reserve a lot of great beach sites mid week, because Fridays & Saturdays are nearly impossible to book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
sometimes I stick my head out my apartment window and make fart noises at passers by.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're down to earth.
you prefer to hang with people outdoors, you find that bars are kind of a drag unless there's a REALLY good band playing (and the bar has an out door area to escape the crowd), you find that some TV shows are good, but a campfire with friends is still more fun to stare at, you've grown out of wild raging parties, but haven't grown out of having fun.