Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bikelover1980

34 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a curious, open-minded person who believes everything in life should be tried at least once. Recent examples including rooftop picnics, midnight bike rides, appalachian living and televised game shows.

I've just moved to NYC. I've visited many times before, but I've always wanted to live here. It's pretty exciting. So many people! So many things to do!

If I knew that you had to pay money to change your name, I might have chosen more judiciously the first time....
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a documentary filmmaker who is also working on a PhD in anthropology. I'm currently working on my dissertation, a documentary film about Mexican migrant workers in the US. Before going back to school, I did a variety of jobs including teaching in high school and a prison, street performing, doing bike delivery for a BBQ joint, and acting as a mad scientist in a haunted house.

I'm from Boston and the I-95 corridor feels like home.....but I also spend a ton of time in rural Arkansas. I feel perfectly comfortable there too. I like the city and country. Each has their unique charms.
I’m really good at
Talking to strangers. If I'm in line with people, I almost always strike up a conversation. Let me tell you a story...
The first things people usually notice about me
I have pretty curly hair when it's long. An elderly gas station attendant recently asked me if my hair was all natural. It made my day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I'm a big poetry fan. Favs include Philip Larkin, Edna St. Vincent Millay, TS Eliot, Yeats, and Philip Levine. I read other books, but my heart lies with poetry.

Music - Where to begin....I love the Dead and jambands, as well as renaissance choral music. I would love to meet other people who also inhabit the Venn diagram where Thomas Tallis and Jerry Garcia meet. Other favorite artists include Damien Jurado, Neil Halstead, Dean Wareham, Bedhead, Dvorak, and Glen Gould.

Movies - I'm pretty certain the first two Godfathers are the best American art of the 20th century. Either that or Airplane. I also watch a ton of documentaries.
The six things I could never do without
1 - My bicycle: I didn't learn to ride till age 25 and now it's one of my favorite things in the world.

2 - My video camera

3 - My instruments: I've now worked up to being able to play 3 at once. This might be the threshold for one man band status.

4 - Poetry: Reading it out loud with friends is about as good as it gets.

5 - 24 hour diners: All I ever want in life is a place to go at 2 AM for a cup of coffee and bowl of soup. I feel a strong kinship with the Hemingway short story, "A Clean, Well-Lighted Place."

6 - Live music: I'm always down for seeing live music of any kind.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why everyone else doesn't think midnight is the optimal time for starting a long bike ride.
On a typical Friday night I am
I dont have a typical Friday night. I could be at a potluck, trying to convince friends to go on a 1 AM bike ride, jamming with friends, or editing film. Any and all of those make me happy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do a killer version of "Party in the USA" on uke
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–45
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to grab a cup of coffee or go for a bike ride

the idea of wandering with no aim interests you

you too vastly prefer the nighttime to the daytime