Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


23 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Aug 16
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Working on university
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Bill.
I read books and play video games, mostly. I live a pretty quiet, calm life with my roommates and my cats.
Usually I'm looking for someone to be quiet and calm with, but it could also go the other way, where someone gets me out of the calm.
We'll see, eh?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying computer science stuff, mostly programming. I don't know what kind of programs I specifically want to be involved in, but I love programming so much I'd probably be happy with any of it.

I'm working on learning German and thinking about Danish and Swedish, someday. I'd like to visit Europe someday, and maybe even stay for a while.

I work at a LAN center. It's not the fanciest gig in the world and the pay could be better, but it's the only interesting job I've ever had, and I dig it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hearing things. Not like a crazy person! More like I'm really difficult to sneak up on, and I can hear people's conversations from different rooms, or even different floors in a house.
Unfortunately, my brain isn't any good at filtering out background noise, so I hear pretty much everything at the same time, as a jumbled mess. Don't be surprised if I say "what?" a lot.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm usually by myself, doing my own thing, keeping quiet.
I'm not shy or anything, I just don't usually have anything to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot of fantasy and science fiction, but my favorite genre is horror.

Shows: Archer, Bob's Burgers, Metalocalypse, King of the Hill, Futurama, South Park.

Music: METAL! Thrash and death, mostly. If I had to pick just one favorite, I'd say Amon Amarth.

Food: My favorite thing ever is blueberries. Other than that, I love standard "dude" food, like steak, stew, chili, bratwursts and beer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
2. Books! I spend a lot of my time reading. I'm reading about a book a week nowadays, and my backlog will run out eventually, so I'm open to suggestions.

4. Capsaicin! That's the stuff that makes peppers spicy, and I'm a sucker for spicy foods.

6. Technology. I'm a huge technophile, and like seeing all the new stuff we come up with, and how fast we're moving forward. I also plan on having a career with computers, so I need technology for that, too.

It still counts as six things if I count in twos, right?
I hope it does. I'm a man of simple tastes, and a minimalist, so coming up with 3 things was hard enough.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a very picky person, and I'm always trying to come up with ways to make things better.
I'm not a perfectionist by any means, I just have high standards of quality.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing and playing video games with friends.
Trying to finish up the book of the week if I'm behind on pages. (This week it's Shadow's Edge by Brent Weeks)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–22
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like books and video games, and want to recommend me a book / sit quietly and read together, or play video games with me.
Or if you're just generally a pretty rad person.