Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

billybas

34 M Oklahoma City, OK

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 28–38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Poorly), Korean (Poorly), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I believe in a world of Positive Good, where the onus is on doing Good Things as opposed to merely abstaining from Evil.

I like my friends, I like having a few drinks, I like losing myself in a project or activity.

I've spent a couple years in the Peace Corps and a couple years teaching overseas and thought I was done but it turns out my most marketable skill is being willing and able to work in inhospitable climes. I've got enough stories, now I'd like to be able to build something before I'm too old.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, like everyone. Trying to put the years in so I can apply for a job that pays more. I also do little consulting on the side. The extra money from that is nice, but mostly I like it because it keeps me busy and allows to take pride in something I'm good at.

Do some crabbing. Do some Scrabbling. Do some hiking.

Spending too much time on the internet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Oh my stars! Verily, 'twould be easier to list the things at which I am NOT good at, HAHA!

Truly, if I had to narrow it down to but one talent, it would be Humility. Not since Moses has there been a more humble man on this fair Earth than I.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My bad haircut.

My dour expression or my goofy smile depending on what kind of day I'm having. I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:

Mostly Mysteries. I also like Steampunk and Crosswords Puzzles.

Movies:

Mostly Comedies. I don't really have any favorites right now. I tend to find a movie I like and watch it over and over and over until I find a new movie to like.

T.V.

Right now I'm following Wilfred, Burn Notice and superhero cartoons. I like absurd comedy, I like MacGuyver style spycraft and I like things I liked when I was twelve.

Music:

I'll just pick some music from my playlist and give thoughts on the performers; Jill Sobule (quirky songs about doomed people), Aimee Mann (I can kinda see how she's emo, but do the kids really listen to her? Is emo still a thing?), Dr. John (classic funk), t.a.T.u. (can't understand a word of it, but it's peppy), Bob Marley (not really a reggae fan, but he's got some good stuff), Righteous Brothers (another classic group), Bark Psychosis (a newish band that's got some nice slow music), Rusty Bryant (decent spoken word jazz), HP Lovecraft Historical Society (I like Lovecraft, I like old musicals, I like Christmas carols, and I like when things I like are combined well), Jon Pertwee (poetry spoken over classic Dr. Who theme music, pretty good)

Food:

I'm usually up for anything. I hate sweet potatoes (unless it's soju) from a two-year period of it being the only thing to eat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Brain, heart, liver, kidneys, lungs, left big toe. (I don't know how to answer this)

Seriously, I'm a simple guy. I've lived over two years in the third world, and I know how to do without.

There's stuff that's important to me, that can't be taken away, that I'm not sure I can put into words. Talk to me and I'll try.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a worrier.

I'm a big dork and so I spent a lot of time thinking about dork stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I live on a barge halfway between Alaska and Siberia. When I can get out I avail myself of someone else's cooking, better cell phone reception, drink some beers and read my books in a place that's not my room.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you don't mind a week or so between responses.

If you like writing big essays about whatever you're interested about and don't mind reading essays in return.

There's no realistic chance for any kind of physical romance here, but I'd like to make some new friends. I'm interested in other people and will do my best to be interesting in return.