Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and laughing about it
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
From Texas originally but accent, boots, horse and general Texas stereotypes free. I do really like barbecue though. I mean, if you like the accent I can fake a decent one but...

I read fiction, listen to podcasts (comedy and NPR and WNYC related), hang out in various parks and museums, drink outdoors, drink indoors, take advantage of free events and concerts, find the best (best/cheapest as well as best/fancy) places to eat, watch the occasional TV show, laugh, enjoy good beer and bourbon in fancy cocktail bars as well as in shitty dive bars, watch a lot of movies and want to go see more plays/musicals. Concerts and music festivals are my fuel.

I like to argue, but in the good way. Debate argue way. People say I'm argumentative but I really just want to have a discussion.

I hear sleep is fun, I've been interested in trying that for some time now.

Making plans to travel abroad somewhere and am open to suggestions. I've never left the country except for that one time in a border town in Mexico. It's pretty tragic, I know.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as an event/party producer and host (for a company I founded) for part of the month and consultant for the other part for which I travel 1-2 weeks every month. As a result I like to have as much fun and as many adventures when I'm home in NYC for those 2-3 weeks a month. Occasionally being funny. Taking charge. Figuring out my next move. Trying to enjoy it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
taking too long to finish this profile
Throwing parties
Finding excuses to celebrate things
Making corn tortillas
Sneaking booze into theaters
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am loud. But most likely that I'm a white male with brown hair and wearing clothes because that would probably be the first thing they notice. Also glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything by Michael Chabon, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Amy Hempel, Hunter S. Thompson, Kurt Vonnegut, Richard Yates. Also Confederacy of Dunces, Lolita, selected Harry Potter volumes, The Great Gatsby, The Sun Also Rises, The Road. Fan of short stories. Various nonfiction of the historical/biographical/interesting topic sort as well.

Lost in Translation, Rushmore, The Life Aquatic, Eternal Sunshine, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, The Conversation, Sword of Doom, Demolition Man, Yojimbo, Harakiri, samurai films in general, Groundhog Day, The Prestige, Brazil, Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas, Straw Dogs, Once Upon a Time in the West, Snake in the Eagles Shadow, Drunken Master, There Will Be Blood, The Dark Knight.

I have a tendency to love genres that were popular in the 60's and 70's (spaghetti westerns, blaxploitation, kung fu, samurai...)

Mad Men, Breaking Bad, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League. Finally got around to watching The Wire recently and it blew my mind!

The Flaming Lips, Tame Impala, Father John Misty, Yeasayer, Aimee Mann, The Band, The Zombies, Jakob Dylan, MGMT, Willie Nelson, Arcade Fire, David Bowie, Journey, James Brown, Tom Petty, Prince, Neil Young, The Who, The Polyphonic Spree. Things of this nature. I have an unnatural affinity for the banjo. I just like the way it sounds.

I'm always up for tacos, bbq and southern cuisine (my roots), but love all the awesome restaurants and various ethnic cuisines available in this city. I'll try anything. There's really nothing I don't like. What else...Japanese. Bacon. Spicy things. Vietnamese sandwiches. All things Korean and Indian and Thai and Malaysian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bourbon, Rye, Scotch and Red Wine
good pens
to be continued...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What time it is. What I'm going to do tonight/this weekend. What movies are playing. Planning trips to places I hope I'll get to visit someday. When I'm going to take a vacation. How to get where I'm going. Zombie and apocalyptic survival/prevention plans. Where certain quotes, melodies and lyrics come from. Trying to remember my dreams and considering the possibility that I do not, in fact, have dreams.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating out or sleeping or drinking or adventuring. I guarantee some form of activity.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have access to a computer because otherwise I don't know how you'd do it, but I'd be impressed if you were able to.