Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

biohexx1

39 M La Mesa, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello! Thanks for reading my profile! I teach at community college and have been back in San Diego since the summer of 2007. Before that, was in graduate school in Montana and Tulane University in New Orleans; then worked at the Centers for Disease Control in Atlanta and National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, Maryland studying infectious disease. Now I like putzing around town on my bicycle, coming up with the lyrics to the O.K. Cupid theme song, and can often times be found counting stars on cloudless nights (although I often lose my place each night and have to start anew the next eve) or getting cats down from trees. Of course, I love waxing philosophical and speaking hypothetical, but can be quite grounded as well. This Spring 2013 semester I'm taking two courses, an Advanced G.I.S. course and a Beginning Horticulture course. I took a photography class last semester and am now out-and-about doing photography as much as I can. I get my groove on listening to Bryan Ferry's "Slave to Love" or the Waif's Highway 1 (Twelve hour drive).

I've never been married, nor have any children. I like biking and adventuring out in the desert, ocean, or mountains, or wherever. Send me a message if you'd like to meet and have you a good sense of humor, or at least enjoy a good sense of humor! Also, if you're an Aimee Mann fan, let me know! Also, I love watching common stocks fluctuate on a daily basis and when I do get a chance to watch television (which isn't often), I love any of the Geico and the Most Interesting Man in the World commercials.

Just like that river twisting through a dusty land.

Live long and prosper,
h.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach microbiology and general biology, but also enjoy taking classes and biking. I've taken a few anthropology classes, an investment class, photography, and currently a Geographic Information Systems class. Currently writing a textbook, as daunting as that sounds. I try to write a bit each day.
I’m really good at
Organizing and heading out for an adventure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Robert Pirsig's Zen & the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, long sweeping epics, etc.

Movies: the Narnia chronicles, most things sci-fi, action/adventure, etc.

Music: Classic rock a'la the Doors, Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, and 80's!

Food: Mexican, Italian, American cuisine, fusion, almost anything except Indian.
The six things I could never do without
-family
-mexican food
-bicycle(s)
-music
-travel
-education
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Rainy days are great for spending time thinking about things, but other than that, I'm out doing something.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually out with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you want to meet a nice guy.