Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

birdfish

64 F Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 3
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
12 years ago I became single. I have remained single since then and after much soul searching, have come to the pleasant realization that's the place that works for me. I appreciate all the people who have written to me in both a friendly and more engaging ways. However, at this point I am not looking to date. I am still open to friendships and bike or ski buddies...if that appeals to anyone.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In major transition having recently retired...and at the same time feeling very centered and grounded.

In the winter I ski during the week instead of the weekends...I'm taking art classes that I love...ride my bike as soon as the weather permits and workout with a personal trainer to keep my body as strong as I can. Still working a few hours a week & getting more involved with politics I believe strongly in. Life is good.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
skiing, teaching older non readers how to read, laughing & enjoying life
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile....and boisterous laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a soap opera fan...bummed that all the soaps are disappearing for 'reality' tv...old movies.. soccer and skiing/snowboarding on TV; reggae, folk, classical, new age music; ethnic food; Howard Stern on satellite radio....tho I'm loving Pandora lately.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
laughing, my kids; my iphone..and iPad...; Joanie and Bob's music; travel; woking out and riding my bike; spending time in nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why people can be so hateful and how to make the world a better place (sorry, but I really do)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
relaxing at home, catching up on TIVO'd shows; attending services
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a little too addicted to Facebook lately
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you: have a good sense of humor (if you hate Howard Stern we probably won't get along), like the outdoors, pet and kids; are (or are comfortable with someone who is) very liberal ...you are equally horrified at the direction the Republicans want to take this country and don't have a problem with tattoos on a woman