bizyboy00
29 Mechanicville, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bizyboy00
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, my name is Andrew! As of this update (1/25/16) I am 29 years old, currently living in an apartment in Clifton Park with my tux cat Spongebob (yes that's his real name that he came with, and it suits my inner child!). I work for the NYS Department of Public Service in the Empire State Plaza and play the trumpet around the area and for a National Guard band.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm in the process of finishing my Masters degree in Music Education at St. Rose (mostly because the program is going away). As I mentioned, I play the trumpet primarily, but I know how to do play some pretty basic stuff on all of the main band instruments including piano, which I started playing when I was in first grade. I have perfect pitch...yes, I know what note you're singing.

When I'm not working or Army-ing, I'm a huge sports fan...New York Yankees, Denver Broncos, golf, all Florida State sports teams, and NASCAR. I also play Magic: the Gathering and have recently gotten into Force of Will.
I’m really good at
I'm an equally-great listener and talker, so if you like having conversations as deep as your emotions will go or as silly as your mind will wander, I'm always down for a good talk! I also am pretty good at writing/arranging music.

Having a good laugh, making jokes, making others happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm Asian, duh!

But seriously, people usually notice that I can be quite random and spontaneous, and quick with a witty joke...or a "your mom" or "too soon" joke.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm very much into science fiction (Star Trek, Star Wars, Battlestar Galactica, Stargates SG-1 and Atlantis). I also love Family Guy, Comedy Central stuff, History Channel...a big mix of things. I love good action movies and comedies.

Oh, and as much of a sci-fi geek as I am, I only just started watching Doctor Who. I know, bad me.

Food: I love it...fast, slow, fancy, easy, it's all good! If it's yummy, it's mine!

Music: I've yet to find a type of music that I don't like, and challenge anyone to find something that I don't like!
The six things I could never do without
1) Family and Friends
2) Music
3) Coffee
4) Sports
5) The will to succede
6) Something to make me happy

* These objects are in no particular order!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, where I'm going in life, and if I'll ever find that special someone.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies week-to-week, but I try to get out and play Magic at a local store. I don't do the bar/club scene all that much anymore, but many of my friends are younger and like to party so if I do end up going, I usually end up as DD. Otherwise, it's hanging at the apartment with some Netflix!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Oooooo, the fun answers to this! Inquire within!

Though it's not a super-private thing, I do have a foot fetish. The reason why I put it out here is because I don't like the idea of getting to now someone that's really nice, then have them find out about it later and be like "ewww, that's disgusting". I'd rather it be up front.
You should message me if
...you're interested in chatting and possibly meeting up. I do ask that, even if you don't have any interest in me, you send a message back. I will do the same when I get a message, no matter what my intentions going forward are.

Also, if you're looking for a golf partner!
More