Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bjackson5

37 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 27
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and grew up in the Bay Area, but my family is all from Utah – I’d like to think I’m a quirky combination of the best of both of those. One of my personality traits is that I’m an observer of everything. I love seeing new places, exploring cities, watching people around me, trying to see the ordinary in a new way. I think this is one of the reasons I enjoy travelling and seeing new places. I also love food, cooking, and going out to eat. I’m slightly obsessed with trying new restaurants, and with so many choices in SF, sometimes I have a hard time eating at the same place twice!

Some of my other interests: I’m an avid skier, and try to make it up to Tahoe as often as possible (which usually isn’t often enough). I also enjoy cycling, and backpacking and camping as well; basically I love everything about the mountains. I’m an aspiring photographer, having taken a few classes. I’m usually reading a few books at a time, prefer movies over TV (although I do watch a show here and there), and my Netflix queue seems to grow faster than I can watch stuff on it.

I’m an introvert by nature, so I can be a bit shy when I first meet people, but my friends who know me well say that I have a wild side. One of my weaknesses is that I’m a terrible liar…. my face shows everything. I guess as a result I value honesty in the people I know and meet.

I am intelligent, adventurous, and optimistic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work as a product design engineer at a technology company in SF. Specifically, I work on hardware-based image processing algorithms, and lots of other fun, nerdy stuff :-) Sometimes I wonder what I really want to do when I grow up… but I’m always learning new skills and being challenged in my current job, so I ‘m happy where I am right now.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I’ve been told by others that I smile with my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm always strangely intimidated by listing my interests for everyone to see, so I just cheated and imported my Facebook profile :-)

Books: Lord Of The Rings, The Scarlett Letter, The Corrections, Fast Food Nation, The World of Normal Boys, Death in Venice, Catch-22, Running with Scissors, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Neuromancer.

Movies: The Breakfast Club, The Dark Crystal, Bad Education, Pulp Fiction, Cabaret, American Beauty, Angels in America, Election, The Motorcycle Diaries, Out of Africa, Donnie Darko, Dr. Strangelove, Monsoon Wedding, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Amelie, Amadeus, Garden State, Annie Hall, Y Tu Mama Tambien, Vertigo, Moulin Rouge!, The Talented Mr. Ripley, The Hours, Billy's Hollywood Screen Kiss, Best in Show, Brokeback Mountain, All About Eve, Kill Bill, Rushmore, Latter Days, The Life Aquatic, Fargo, The Last Emperor, The Lord of the Rings film trilogy, Amores perros.

TV Shows: Planet Earth, Battlestar Galactica, Sex and the City, V, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Project Runway, Top Chef, Six Feet Under, PBS.

Music: Bjork, ABBA, Scissor Sisters, Paul Oakenfold, David Bowie, Simon & Garfunkel, Erasure, The Beatles, Paul Van Dyk, Coldplay, Madonna, Franz Ferdinand, Pet Shop Boys, Moby, Tori Amos, U2.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- snow
- music
- ice cream
- pursuit of knowledge
- a place to call home
- love
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
going out to dinner with friends. But I’m a pursuer of variety, not the routine, which means I’m usually up for trying something new, instead of going to the same bars every weekend. I might see a performance at the symphony one Friday, go out dancing the next, or just relax at home watching a good movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you can enjoy going out to a social event with friends on the weekend just as much as staying in and cooking dinner together. At times I’m a bit indecisive, so someone who can be a little spontaneous tends to balance that out. I’d like to meet someone who has ambition, but can still enjoy where he’s at in life. Someone who isn’t jaded and cynical, and still has a sense of curiosity about the world around him.

And if anything in my profile caught your eye, I’d like to hear from you!