Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bjm417

43 M Jersey City, NJ

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 7
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm helping the rich get richer by working in financial journalism, but that pays for my habits. I like to travel, read, dine out. I'm not a party animal, but I can dance till dawn when the need arises.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
editing, scrabble, arguing (not bickering), other things (but I'd have to show you :D)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Glasses, hair, that I'm slightly quieter than normal.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Peter Gabriel/Genesis, David Bowie, Patrick Wolf, David Byrne/Talking Heads, MGMT, LCD Soundsystem, Radiohead, Janelle Monae, the normal danceclub fodder

Books: William Faulkner (of course), Gore Vidal, HL Mencken, FA Hayek, Joseph Schumpeter (I was an econ major), the Amises (Kingsley and Martin), Christopher Hitchens, Bertrand Russell, Richard Dawkins... I like to be challenged and/or amused when I'm reading.

Movies: I am into smart comedies and can watch most anything else except scary movies (unless you insist).

TV: Family Guy, The Office, Golden Girls, King of the Hill, Simpsons, Seinfeld, Dallas, documentaries

Food: I'm open to most cuisines, from sushi to tapas to Memphis barbecue.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
1. Music
2. TV
3. iPhone (OK, I gave up and bought one)
4. Computer
5. Good food (not snobbish about it; it can be fast, too)
6. Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
philosophy, economics, where Lady Gaga goes from here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either at home or out with a few friends dancing or playing pool.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a procrastinator.
I do pushups like a woman. (It's a start.)
I have both ironic and non-ironic appreciations of Phil Collins. (I can't help it if he's a spectacular drummer.)
I have a near-perfect track record of taking terrible profile pics.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're still interested.