Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 M Lawrence, KS

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:17am
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Brad.

I'm kinda awkward. Plain and simple. I'm not the best conversationalist. I'm a much better listener than speaker. It makes meeting people super-difficult. Which sucks. But I swear, once you get to know me, I'm kind of awesome.

I absolutely LOVE to play guitar. I own 4 electric guitars and they are some of my most prized possessions. I play almost entirely by ear. I don't look up tabs or chords if I can avoid it, though with some artists, it's just difficult to discern certain riffs by ear. Playing guitar can be a simple way to enjoy passing the time, or can be a very therapeutic activity for when I've had a rough day. I mostly play rock and metal, but I enjoy playing a little Pink Floyd, now and then. (One of my guitars is a Stratocaster modeled after David Gilmour's)

I reeeeally wish I could play the piano.

I'm a bit of a nerd, seeing as how I write software for a living. And being such a nerd, I enjoy video games more than the average person. My big ones are Final Fantasy. Plus, I love the music from Final Fantasy games. I have a few of the soundtracks and they're all beautiful.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a graduate (class of '12) of the Computer Science program at KU and I'm now a software (web) developer for a department in the School of Education at KU. If you went to high school in Kansas, you're probably familiar with some of my department's older work. Does the KCA software ring any bells? Yeah, I wasn't fond of it when I was a student either. :P

Just being me, for the most part. I have a stable job, so I'm not really looking to move or create a lot of change for any reason.
I’m really good at
Being sarcastic.
The first things people usually notice about me
Honestly, I don't really know. The only really defining things about me that are readily apparent are my sarcasm and wit.

Also, I apparently have the male equivalent of "bitchy resting face". I'm starting a petition to just have it called "regular Brad face".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- Nobuo Uematsu (nerdy video game music)
- The Black Mages (nerdy video game music remade into metal)
- Red
- Breaking Benjamin
- Avenged Sevenfold
- Five Finger Death Punch
- etc (maybe with a little country mixed in...shhh, don't tell anyone)

I'm a music lover of most forms. However, I much prefer those played on actual instruments, so electronic music and hip-hop are not in my preferences 99 times out of 100. My day-to-day music taste is usually hard rock and metal. I like going to the occasional concert, and I'm no stranger to Rockfest in KC.

- The Office (U.S.) (I just recently got into this...commence binge watching!)
- House of Cards
- Firefly
- Sherlock
- Castle
- How I Met Your Mother
- Parks and Rec
- Futurama
- American Dad
- Family Guy
- Cartoons before they sucked...I enjoy the old Spongebob episodes, don't judge

- How to Furrow Your Brow
- How to Look Chastened

But really, I don't read much (as in, maybe one book every few years), but the Dexter series was good. I read those a few years ago.

I'm not that picky, which is a change from when I was a kid. I was really, really stubborn on what I wanted to eat, and basically refused to try new things. In short, I like most food. Some of my favorites would be more foreign (for lack of a better word) foods, I guess. I'm a big fan of Mexican food and the occasional Chinese place. Italian is up there, too. There is a Chipotle between my apartment and where I work, which creates a huge weakness. Usually twice a week, sometimes even more.
The six things I could never do without
- Computers and/or the Internet (I work on 'em...would be hard to make a living)
- Guitars
- Music
- Sarcasm
- Games
- Friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Games, guitar parts to songs, work
On a typical Friday night I am
Either playing games with friends or out having a good time. Kinda varies.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You like technology
- You like games (video or tabletop)
- You like the same sort of music as I do
- You know the difference between "your" and "you're"...also that there is no "a" in "definitely".

Or if I just seem so freaking awesome that you feel like it, fire away.