Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bk7j

36 F Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a fairly liberal, somewhat athletic, long-haired, easy-going, slightly weird person. I work as a professional geek in my day job, and have a soft spot for well-organized database structures, although I leave work at work.

I enjoy meeting people, socializing and flirting, but I'm cautious about getting close to people. I have a communication fetish, but I don't always need to fill the silence. I mostly hang out with other geeks, but I value ones who are well-socialized, motivated, and physically/mentally active. I value my independence, but sometimes I really want someone to be independent with me.

I'm perpetually busy, but still looking to experience more in life. My primary goal on here is to find other interesting, contented people to interact with and then see where it goes. Wanna get together for lunch or ${COFFEE} sometime? Come over for board games or a movie? Explore more of Pittsburgh on an urban hike?

I'm in a happy open relationship with jiml71, and we do a lot of things together. Anybody wanting to get to know me will also be seeing some of him.

I am lazy, impatient, and hubristic - at least when I write code.
What I’m doing with my life
My life is pretty full up with the dayjob, family, and regular social and physical engagements. In my copious spare time, I enjoy active hobbies such as rock climbing or hiking, as well as playing board games, braiding hair, attempting to cook, being sarcastic, or just enjoying the outdoors. The past couple years I've gotten into commuting to work via bike, and I'm enjoying getting more miles under my wheels.

The more concrete aspects of my life (kids, house, job) are pretty settled, so for now I'm just looking for things to help me enjoy my current life and get out more.
I’m really good at
making people smile. Also rock climbing and procrastinating. I'm decently good at running, writing, SQL, and carrying on an interesting conversation. I'm working on getting better at cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. It's long. Next is probably my smile, my sense of humor, or my complete inability to speak clearly when excited.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've made up dozens of lists of these over the years, but it never seems to cover their place in my life. I really like books, movies, and music a lot, but I don't really make much time for them these days. My to-see and to-read lists are miles long, and hopelessly growing. I do read, watch, and listen to things when I can, though.

For music, my tastes vary pretty wildly depending on setting, mood, and company. I vary in and out of world rock (Afro Celts, Niyaz), electronica (Orbital, Yaz), eclectic rock (Imogen Heap), club/goth (Technoir, Rosewater Elizabeth), folk rock (Vienna Teng, Cowboy Junkies), plus a lot of NPR.

For food, I eat almost everything except peppers and some shellfish, and I'm a total wuss about spice, but I highly approve of cheese, ginger, sushi, quality meat, and well-prepared veggies.
The six things I could never do without
outlets for a physical and emotional energy, regular dosings of socialization and intimacy, the freedom to explore the meaning of my life, a warm bed, sunshine, and a bit of strangeness every now and then.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My perpetually messy house, my kids (those two are probably related), my work, when I'm working out next, what's for dinner, feminism, science, my infinite list of unfinished projects, fun ways to shave a yak, and whatever else came up in conversation that day.
On a typical Friday night I am
There isn't much typical about my Friday nights. Sometimes I travel, sometimes I'm out socializing or climbing, sometimes I'm home catching up on a book or a project or having people over for dinner. It all depends on my calendar and my mood.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm extremely cautious and uncomfortable around people who want to get to know me only because they want to get into my pants. If you're that type of person, pretend that I'm a regular human being until I get more comfortable around you, okay?

Also, since this is a public site, all my answers for the sex questions are kept private. That doesn't mean they are boring or nonexistent. I'm happy to discuss them in person if we end up meeting.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you are interested in someone like me to hang out with, go rock climbing with, explore hiking or biking places around Pittsburgh with, play board games with, or explore other interests.

You're more like to get a response if:
- you are not just looking for an instant romantic relationship (I need to get to know you)
- your message contains a bad pun
- you are interested in getting together, not just having an online conversation with a stranger
- you give me a lead on why you messaged me. Suggest an activity, ask a question, or tell me what you're looking for that you think I fit, or at the least, that you actually read this profile. If your message reads like spam you might send to any random female-identified profile out there, I'm probably going to ignore it.

You should probably -not- message me if you do not know how to use a spellchecker, if you are afraid of physical activity or sunny days, or if you are allergic to children.