Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bkebschull

53 Castaic, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
OKC'ers are apparently big fans of W.C. Fields, who once said, "If you can't dazzle 'em with brilliance, baffle 'em with bullsh*t". I don't want to seem out of place, so.....

I consider myself to be intelligent, affectionate, funny, kind, and forgiving, and I appreciate all of those qualities in a woman, too. I am generally attracted to outgoing, energetic women who smile and laugh easily.

There are certain things about the single life that I enjoy. For example, having a limited number of pillows on the bed, all of which are fully functional as head-cushioning devices sans embroidery, tassels, or ruffles suits me just fine. The throw pillows have all been thrown.

On the other hand, having a wonderful woman in my life would be pretty great, too. I miss curling up next to someone on the couch at the end of a long day, laughing at Modern Family together, or just talking while I massage her neck. The day to day joy of being with a person who I can't wait to see, and she me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Divorced for two years now after a long marriage, I've been focused on raising my boys and on work. I am about to become president of the automotive engineering company that I've been at for many years. We're involved primarily with new advanced safety technologies.

For fun and exercise, I play tennis, golf, and softball, bike at the beach, hike, jetski, and I really want to get back into skiing, after not having done that for awhile. I try to stay healthy and in decent shape, but I'm no workout king and if you're looking for muscles bulging from muscles, well, I'm not that guy. I love wine tasting weekends and little getaways here and there. Concerts, museums, plays, whatever, as long as it's with you. I went to most of the USC football home games this year, and that was great - tailgating, the band, and of course the games themselves.

Like everyone, I love to travel, and I like active see-and-do-everything vacations and veg-on-the-beach vacations about equally.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Raising my kids has undoubtedly been my proudest achievement. My 17 and 19 year old boys are not yet fully formed adults, but they're going to be among the good guys. What else? Baking. Tennis. Math. Recognizing absurdity.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm, not sure. Could be my white hair that was so recently blonde. Could be my laugh lines. Could be my big nose. But they wouldn't say that to my face, now, would they? Maybe my voice. I've been told a number of times that I have a voice that would be great for radio. Sadly, they say that about my face too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Clint Eastwood and Quentin Tarantino are a couple of my favorite directors. The best movies are dramas in which you don't kinda already know the ending going in, and which continue to make you ponder long after they're over.

Shows: Mainly comedies like Modern Family and Last Man Standing, as well as a couple of the older "reality" games like Survivor and Amazing Race. I'd love to sink my teeth into some great drama, but I can't find the time. But one of these days, I'm going to do a marathon Breaking Bad week.

Music: Country and Rock. Love going to concerts, especially outdoors. Would love to go to Stagecoach with you! Or maybe Burning Man.

The one band I loathe is Journey. Steve Perry's voice is fingernails on a chalkboard. Somebody make it stop! And by the way, Stevie, no matter how much you try to torture their pronunciation into submission, the words "city" and "bay" do NOT rhyme!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Playing and watching sports
- American IPAs
- My reading glasses. Sadly.
- My espresso maker
- The internet
- Great sex. Wait. I'm doing without that now, aren't I.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to find the right woman. I have faith that she's out there. Less faith that I'll find her.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ooh, look at you, OKC. Getting all existential and stuff.

Assuming I have no date (probably safe), I'll be at the movies, at a sports bar with friends, at a concert, at a sporting event, or on my couch catching up with whatever's been DVR'd during the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
So many people say they are unwilling to admit anything personal in their profile, but at the same time they have extensively filled out the revealing and intrusive Questions section with extremely personal answers. Weird.

Anyway, here's what I'll admit. My older son just graduated from high school this summer and is now away at college. The other graduates this year. Most people in my position seem to relish the idea of having more free time and fewer responsibilities. But I'm savoring these last years with my sons and I have some fear that I'll miss them a lot when they strike out on their own.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're warm-blooded. Hot-blooded accepted also.