Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bkirsten

36 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
WARNING: Apparently I wrote a book. I'm sorry! I may try and shorten it. I am detail oriented and I sometimes can't help it. :o/

I am a fun loving and easy going person. My friends would probably describe me as nice, compassionate and very sweet! Loyalty and trust are very important to me, so I want a partner who shares these characteristics as well. I want to find someone who enjoys life and doesn't get caught up with the things we can't control. I am hoping to meet my best friend, someone that I can build a strong connection with that will last a life time.

I love my family and am very family oriented. I hope to meet someone who feels the same. I love building traditions together and spending time with my partner. I don't really need or require a lot of alone time. Although I do understand that some people do and that is okay if you are one of them. For me, I grew up with four brothers and rarely was there a time when I was ever home alone or had a lot of time to myself. I find that I am usually happier when I have someone around.

I do have one son and want to have more children. Preferably sooner than later. Kids are very important to me. I had a fun and fantastic childhood and want to make sure my kids can experience all the wonderful things that I did as a child. Like playing dress up or snow forts in the winter time. Okay, I am also very playful and the best part about having kids is the excuse to act like one yourself without people looking at you funny.

Oh and I like to play games as well...lots of games of all sorts....except mind games and dating games! Lol
What I’m doing with my life
I work full time and am pretty much a full time parent. I work 4/10's so that I can have an extra day off with my son. I love the company I work for and they have been very flexible with me over the years to allow me to adjust my schedule to fit my needs. I have been employed with them for 7 years now. (Update: I don't work 4/10's amymore. :o( Not sure if I still love the company I work for. j/k)

I am currently house hunting! I find it to be a lot of work. I would have liked to have been in a position to be looking for a house with a partner (more fun having someone to share it with and to help make decisions) but don't want to put it off to see who pops into my life. I don't like putting my money towards rent. I rather it go towards something that I own. (Update: I am no longer house hunting. Being a home owner is hard work. My yard looks like crap. I rather be playing Legos with my son on my days off.)

Eventually I hope to be in a position again to where I can buckle down and start to seriously study for the CPA exam. I wish I would have just disciplined myself years ago when I had more of the opportunity to dedicate my time to it. I do have to admit though it is not my passion. My passion is to have and raise a family. If I was ever in a position to where being home with the kids was an option I would do it in a heartbeat.

Dropping my son off at daycare is the worst part of my day. Picking him up in the evening is the best part of my day. For me, the career can come later when the kids are older. However please don't think that finding a significant other who can make this dream a reality is my intension. Being truly in love with the person I am with is more important to me then a particular life style. I would happily work to help support my family if that is where I am most needed. It's all about working together as a team and supporting each other through anything and everything.
I’m really good at
Games! Of all sorts but cards are my favorite. I am also pretty good at video games as well but don't play them as often as I used to so I am a little rusty. I am really good at puzzles or problem solving. I'm good at seeing patterns and figuring things out. I like to fix things too.

On a more serious note. Finding strength when it is most needed. I have learned a lot about myself throughout the past couple of years. It seems to me that when the going gets tough I get tougher. If you knew me, my personality and my compassion for people you would probably think of me as weak. A friend has even once told me that he usually sees compassion as a weakness but with me it is one of the things he loves most about me. What I have discovered mostly about myself from my experiences in life is that I don't crumble or fold very easily when faced with hard times. I have an amazing ability to put aside my own stresses, troubles and fears to help others when they can't seem to find the strength to do so themselves.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well my first instinct would be to say my smile but lately I have been complemented on my hair. People have been pointing out how they like my hair. If I am wearing my hair up then I guess the first thing they would notice is my smile. I smile a lot! :o)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmm...this is hard! I feel like I haven't had time for much of these things lately other then food. I do like to eat every day!! Lol. Off the top of my head I guess I would say my favorite books I have read were the Harry Potter series and the Twilight series (I know shocking, right!!) Favorite movies would have to be Stand by Me, Goonies, American Pie, The Matrix. I can't think of any recent ones except maybe Twilight. My favorite shows are The Big Bang Theory, So You Think You Can Dance, Glee and Supernatural. Music would include Jason Mraz, Jack Johnson, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Maroon Five, Goo Goo Dolls, Beatles, Guns N' Roses, and a bunch of others I can't think of at the moment. As for food I like it all...except for raw stuff (not referring to fruits, vegetables, nuts or seeds)
The six things I could never do without
My Son
My Friends and Family
Music
Water
Peanut Butter
Chap stick
I spend a lot of time thinking about
You! Whom ever you are.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home spending a relaxing evening with my son or out meeting up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm in love with Brad Paisley! But I could be in love with you and just not know it yet. ;o)
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I sound like a friend you would like to have in your life.

Or if you are looking for a partner to whom you want to build a family with and start a lifetime of traditions together.