Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Brooklyn, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:14am
Relationship Type
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Juniper berries, tall skies, tool belt and vintage cars... Traveled to NY from Berlin via Chi-town, leaving behind pink hair and booming speakers to lo-fi tunes and minimized closet space.
I'm a fast walker and fearless driver, a learner and accumulator of experiences, a dreamer and idealistic realist, a citizen of the world. I run my own business in fashion, yet I still don't understand what motivates people to follow any fad that comes along. Style is timeless, as is integrity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Half the time regretting that there is not enough time to explore all the things I would like to explore. So I try to take it in a little at a time, whenever I can, wherever I can.
I started a business making patterns for fashion designers seven years ago. I love my work, but don't consider it my life. (although this work/ play balance thing can still be challenging)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Using my hands: making clothes, throwing together a tasty meal from the remnants in the fridge, keeping a nice home. I know how to build a table and pitch a tent. I'm great at moving, too. You'd want me around if the world came to an end. I'm also good at planning trips- making them feel entirely spontaneous while always having a place to sleep at night. Did I say that you'd want me around?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe a slight accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't have a TV which means that I probably read more or spend more time on Netflix when trying to escape reality.
Here is what I've enjoyed in no particular order:

Books: Disgrace-Coetzee, Ghostwritten- Mitchell, Just Kids- Patti Smith, anything by Kureishi, Mr. Wilsons Cabinet of Wonder- Weschler, The God of Small Things- Roy, The Book of Illusions- Auster

Artists: Cy Twombly, Louise Bourgeois, Gerhard Richter, Neo Rauch, Richard Serra...

Movies: Lost in Translation; Splendor in the Grass; Klute; Paris, Texas; Bagdad Cafe; The Graduate; The Piano; On the Warterfront; The Lives of Others...

Music: Stereolab, The Sea and Cake, Kaki King, Tortoise, Tindersticks, The Shins, Miles Davis, David Bowie, John Fahey, Dusty Springfield, Nina Simone, Scott Walker, Gillian Welsh.....

Food: I'd like to say 'just about anything', but let me make that 'just about anything good, as long as it's gluten free'.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Theo the cat
a good friend
gluten free food
my inner compass
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Daily: how to make a better fitting garment
Often: form and function, people and what motivates them, language, memory and the occasional loss thereof, the places I still want to travel to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
playing it by ear.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you see and you like what you read and you like yourself.