Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bknote

45 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Funny. Bright. Sensitive. Loyal. Creative. I'm a good listener who can also hold up my end of the conversation. I enjoy learning and doing new things. I'm also happiest when moving (walking, running, exercising or just puttering around the apartment). I spend way too much time in front of the computer at work.

I'm pretty independent and am happy doing lots of things alone, but not everything. My friends and family are important to me. And so is my cat.

I like being outdoors, in the park, at the beach, and all around the city. I enjoy traveling as well as having NYC vacations. I like to read, write, listen to music (really enjoy an outdoor concert every now and then). I like art museums, book talks and lectures, NPR. I wish I had more time to enjoy these things.

I identify as androgynous or soft butch (although I really don't like labels) and am generally attracted to women who are more on the feminine end of the continuum.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in nonprofit communications for an organization that helps people. Since the communications field is always changing, I spend a fair amount of time on "professional development" (which is code for keeping up). I like being with close friends, working out, being outdoors, and visiting my mom as much as possible. I also try to meditate regularly. And when I have time, I read and write.
I’m really good at
I think I'm a good friend -- good at listening when it's needed, offering advice when it's requested, and helping people to see things from different perspectives. I'm also good at learning new things -- for my job, for my personal development, and for my relationships. And I'm good at making people feel comfortable and making them laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know -- maybe that I'm tall and thin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: To Kill A Mockingbird, Mountains Beyond Mountains, The Chosen, From Beirut to Jerusalem, Eat, Pray, Love, Beloved, Stoner, A Whole New Mind, and many more I can't think of.

Movies: I like foreign films, small independent films, documentaries, and old Hollywood movies (30s, 40s, 50s). Not so much into contemporary Hollywood fare like romantic comedies or action films or big epics, although I like some dramas. Titles I've enjoyed include The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, Breakfast at Tiffany's, All About Eve, Young at Heart (a documentary about a Boston-based choral group of senior citizens -- it's really inspirational), The Apartment

TV: I don't have a TV but I've managed to enjoy some great shows through Netflix or iTunes on my computer: Mad Men, The Wire, Treme, Upstairs Downstairs, Boardwalk Empire, Downton Abbey, Call the Midwife, Homeland, Orange is the New Black. I watched the first season of House of Cards and then stopped watching it when I realized I felt like I needed a shower after each episode.

On my iPod: Bill Evans, Mingus, Dusty Springfield, Kermit Ruffins, Joni Mitchell, Nina Simone, Billie Holiday, Catherine Russell, Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Mozart, Bach, Beethoven, and so many more.

Food: I'll happily eat lots of different cuisines, but my regular diet is organic meats and vegetables and whole grains, most of which I cook myself.
The six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
My cat
Radio
Exercise
Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
So many things -- how to manage the ridiculous work load on my job, income inequality, racism, what book to read next. Really, I try to think as little as possible and stay present in the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, at the gym, or doing my shopping at the Park Slope Food Coop (it's the best time to shop!). Or home with my cat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't really like to share private things online, but I'll tell you in person.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested.