Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


60 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40-62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:30pm
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity but it’s not important
Has kid(s)
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Latin (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm hoping to meet someone exceptional, someone intellectually and culturally engaged, someone with whom I can share life... Figaro and Susanna, or Beatrice and Benedict, or Nick and Nora Charles -- not Tristan and Isolde or Romeo and Juliet. In other words, I'm looking for a meeting of minds, a relationship compounded of companionship, affection, wit, and good old fashioned lust; ultimately, a partnership of equals.

As for my side of the equation -- I am a study in contrasts. Initially I may appear reserved, serious, sober, responsible, intellectual; but when you get to know me you'll find I am also humorous, sensitive, sensual and perhaps just a little bit crazy. I'm self-employed in the new media field, which suits my independent nature; as such I'm very plugged into cyberspace, new technology etc.; but I'm also passionate about the more traditional arts; literature, theatre, classical music, etc. I like to travel, preferably not as a tourist -- I spent 5 months working in Paris, and more recently visited the Barren Lands in the NWT, Venice, Prague, France and the Highlands of Scotland.

I am also a writer, working on second novel, and have been editor of a literary journal -- which are the real passions in my life, apart of course from my kids, who are grown up. I'm taking voice lessons, sing in a choir and like to take a break from the computer with camping or skiing.

In personal relationships, I am independent, i.e. not needy, but I am also very supportive, affectionate and passionate as well. I live in hope of finding someone who shares my appreciation for what used to be called "the life of the mind", but who also seeks to balance that with the life of the body.

Let's trip the light fantastic together!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
too much, too little time to do it in
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
why don't you tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read mainly "literature", classic and modern — Dostoievski, Tolstoy, Dickens, Mann, Updike, McEwan, Carey… I don't have walls, I have bookshelves. Occasionally, books about science & physics. Movies… art films, yes, but also some of the blockbusters… Don't watch TV. (I have one but it's for DVDs)
Musically I sing Gregorian chant and listen mainly to classical, but do enjoy jazz or rock if it's live and hot.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
in no particular order, my cat, my MacBook, my kids, the choir, intelligent conversation, single malt Scotch