Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blackbird2150

29 M Phoenix, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Aug 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let's see... Well, I was born and raised in Washington D.C. I came to phx a few years ago for school and ended up staying for work. I love my job, which is a good thing because I work a lot of hours. It's challenging and exciting, and sometime soon I'll be able to point to the product and say "Hey, I built that!" Although, I do my best to ensure the "work/life" balance is right...

Scuba diving is a huge passion of mine. I have my own gear and I try to get out into the water as much as I can... Phoenix, and the whole desert thing, makes it a bit of a challenge, but I manage. That being said, my hobbies and interests vary wildly. Ranging from the above mentioned scuba diving to playing video games, traveling the world, learning about cars, reading books, watching tv/movies/anime, and practicing languages - Japanese currently. Basically, I like to fun at home or on the go.

My weekends range from breaking out a board game and a bottle of wine with friends, to going out to restaurant week, or heading to vegas for a long weekend.

If asked, "what are you looking for in a potential partner?," I only have a couple of thoughts really... Someone who has direction in their life, willing to speak their mind, and is looking to explore what the world has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at Corporate America. Sounds dull, right? I actually love what I do. I just took a job in product development, but more importantly the people I work with make it all worthwhile. Outside of work, I'm planning my next big trip to Japan in April.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Knowing random stuff, taking the time to look nearly everything I don't know up online, family tech support (i've memorized the TV remote used at home - yeah, it's that bad), having too many chrome tabs open (see previous 2), and probably cooking, yeah...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read anything I can get my hands on really, from books, blogs, newspapers, to online comics. My tablet works really well to keep it all organized for me.

I'm a huge media buff - I love movies like Snatch, Iron Man, and Good Will Hunting but will watch just about anything once. And I like a lot of TV, but I'd say Sherlock, Stargate, Doctor Who, and Arrow are shows I can't miss.

I almost always have music going - at work, in the car, using the computer, cooking etc. Usually a variety of rock, jazz, rap, r&b, pop, and international. Though, I'll pass on the country music.

Sushi. Next question please.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Scuba Diving
2. Passport
3. Sushi - See above
4. Reading
5. Boot camp
6. A watch - I'm old school, it's ok
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My new job at work... It has daunting deadlines, which is both good and bad. Otherwise I'm thinking about planning the next thing, big or small.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually some combination of: studying Japanese, happy hour with friends, and staying in with TV/Movies/Book.

Cards against humanity anyone? Yes...? We'll get along great.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I know it's crazy, but I actually enjoy Boot Camp every morning at the crack of dawn. It's fun, challenging, and never the same.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to travel and want to explore some fun restaurants in Phoenix.