Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blackmntnside

45 Portland, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Polyamorous and married men, bless your hearts and move on. I'm not your girl :)

I’m most down with meeting people in person rather than having prolonged electronic communications. You and I both know that we’ll need to interact in vivo to know if there’s chemistry ;)

My objective here is not to find a life partner today... necessarily. I’m interested in getting to know people and enjoying spending time together. If a mutually amazing connection happens, I wouldn’t hesitate falling into loving monogamy and commitment. It's more about finding someone I deeply connect with than searching for a type of relationship to have with somebody.

Aside from meeting people to date here, I’m also open to meeting people who would be up for playing music together, in particular, guitar. I would love to jam with someone who’s at least an intermediate player or more advanced – would love to learn from you. Oh, and if you’re somewhat familiar with and enjoy salsa dancing, I’m up for finding a partner to learn with. If you want to do both of these things AND we find each other attractive, then lucky us!

Because of my work, I’m not able to post a photo here but I can send you one separatelyif it looks like we’d be interested in one another.

I’ve been divorced a year – though never married. I’ve lived on both coasts and enjoy living in the Pacific Northwest. I grew up in Northern California in a wonderful household and am close with family and friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a great career that I love. I live with the true love of my life, my nine-year-old son. He’s super active, which keeps me busy when he’s with me, which is about half of the time. I enjoy playing music (guitar and drums - kinda), dancing, people watching, walking, camping, cross country skiing, cooking, hanging out with friends with food, music, and humor, taking trips around town and beyond to explore, checking out new restaurants, antique and thrift stores, going to concerts and more but I haven’t been doing these activities as much as I would have liked over the past years. I’m psyched to be getting back into my interests!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being empathic, helping people, problem solving, making things happen, making my son laugh when he doesn't want to...
I can make a fabulous Thanksgiving meal
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair and probably my nose. Most people say they feel really comfortable talking to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Hmmm, been avoiding this overwhelming question. Let's start with music...

Led Zeppelin, Beatles, Alice and Chains, Sound Garden, Stevie Wonder, Dennis Brown, Amos Lee, Metallica, Joni Mitchell, Neil Young, CS&N, Parliament, Sly and the Family Stone, JImi Hendrix, The Stones, The Mother Truckers, Steely Dan, Sublime, Fishbone, Van Morrison, Journey, DiAngelo, Beastie Boys, Hank Williams, old Elton John and Peter Frampton, Aretha Franklin, Kelly Joe Phelps...

I guess I could say I like all music except for new/pop country, The Cranberries, Offspring, Coldplay, Dave Matthews, Jack Johnson (sorry - I just cant stand those artists' music), not into opera nor most pop music. Love latin hip-hop, salsa and Reggaeton.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately I meet a friend for happy hour before going home to hang out with my pooch and relax after the work week.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are single!

You live within 50 miles of Portland...Oregon.

You're tall, dark and handsome ;)

You exist on the higher levels of Maslow's hierarchy (where I like to hang out) i.e. you're not on survival mode.