Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Saint Louis, MO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 29
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), C++ (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a native St. Louisan, and just a bit of a geek (probably an understatement). I tend to dive in to any new interest head first, which lately has led to me running a lot more. Not very fast, mind you, but more at least.

Oh, and because a surprising amount of people find the Meyers-Briggs test interesting, I'm IN(T/F)J. Apparently my score in the Thinking/Feeling section is so close as to be meaningless.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as a software developer, and still marveling how I'm not constantly broke like I was in school.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding ways to work smarter, not harder. Of course, I spend more time on finding those ways than the work would usually take in the first place, but it'll save time in the end, I swear.

Also, finding new hobbies. If something sounds remotely interesting, I'll typically invest more time in it than is strictly necessary.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Polling says my smile apparently, as cliche as that is. Shortly followed by the fact that I could probably stand to eat more.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss
House of Leaves
This Book is Full of Spiders: Seriously, Dude, Don't Touch It
Absolutely anything by Iain M. Banks (or Iain Banks)
Redshirts by John Scalzi

Cabin in the Woods
Shutter Island
Anything by Miyazaki
John Dies at the End

I'll eat just about anything, though. There's not much out there that I don't like.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer/The Internet

Caffeine - I drink far too much tea. Coffee, too, but mostly tea.

Music - I almost always have Spotify playing in the background, either on my computer or my phone. My tastes are broad enough, though, that I'll listen to anything.

Books - I read far, far too much, especially since I discovered I can read on my phone instead of the dead tree edition. The only trick is finding enough books to actually sate my appetite (which is pretty much impossible anyway).


Dog/Cats - I love animals. I grew up with at least two dogs in the house, and would probably have cats if my landlord allowed pets.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends. That, or catching up on work I was supposed to have finished earlier in the week. These days, the latter more often than the former.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I seem to have the annoying habit of accruing horrifying nicknames. Or maybe I'm just hanging out with the wrong (right?) people.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actually read any of my profile. If you're extremely conservative, a fundamentalist Christian, and think that the moon is larger than the Sun, you probably didn't think this through. A surprisingly small amount of people seem to read this part.

Otherwise, go for it. I'll almost certainly message you back. Honest.