Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blake322

31 Auburn, AL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*Currently in a relationship and not looking for anything else.*

I am ill-qualified to recommend myself to strangers, but here goes: Texas guy transplanted to Auburn to get my PhD in English. I love to think about how culture shapes who we are and how we think. I've always wanted to work in education and I'm excited that I'm taking the (long) last step toward that.

My goal after graduating is to teach college English, preferably at a community college or a little 4-year school. Nothing fancy, just enough to make a difference in my students' lives.

When I'm not working in the grad school mines I like to cook, travel, and read.

I'm left-wing as hell and that makes living in 'Bama interesting.

I should probably have the number 420 in here somewhere if I'm gonna be honest, so there ya go, 420.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being a grad student fills up most of my time these days. But I'm enjoying living in a new place and meeting new people. And I'm learning a lot.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cultural studies. Finding new places to go out. Trying new recipes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look younger than I really am. It's a mixed blessing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot, obviously, but I don't get a chance to read the cool new things. Still working my way through ASOIAF. But I love just about anything that was written before 1950. My area of specialty in English is the 18th century. Lately I've become interested in the political aspects of 18th-century novels, especially ones that present a conservative response to the French Revolution and hey this just became a boring CV. Stone Cold Jane Austen is my girl.

I also love movies and TV based on books. Sometimes they really are better. Kinda obsessed with Game of Thrones. I'm a fan of smart comedies, too--Arrested Development, Community, 30 Rock, Parks & Rec, Brooklyn Nine-Nine (my newest favorite)--and British comedy, especially Mitchell and Webb and Peep Show.

Music-wise: Mumford and Sons, Lumineers, Of Monsters and Men, Postal Service, that sort of thing. Also, the Avett Brothers. If you don't know the Avett Brothers, get off of OKCupid and go listen to the Avett Brothers now, love can wait. Also LMFAO but that should go without saying.

Italian is my favorite, but I like most kinds of food. Eating out is one of my favorite pastimes, but lately I've started cooking, too, and that's going pretty good so far.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My nieces and nephews--that's 4 things, technically, and people, not things, but that's my damn answer and I'm sticking with it.

My friends.

Books.

Food (k, nobody can do without food, but I mean good food).

Netflix streaming.

420.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Getting out of Auburn for my next vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, tasting something new. Or at home, researching and writing... or grading. Sometimes I have to grade. Now I'm sad thinking about it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Every sex dream I've ever had has been bad. Something always goes wrong. Sorry if you can't handle whatever deep neurosis causes that but OKCupid asked for something private and I am unthinkingly following its orders.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it.

You're open-minded, independent, and feminist. You know what an Oxford comma is, love it, and use it.

420.