Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blastingame

43 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I decided it was time to put a little more thought into my profile so here it is. I live downtown but I also spend a good amount of time up in Woodstock, NY where I have a house that I share with my brother. I kind of need that country time so I can actually appreciate the city and, of course, keep my sanity. I always enjoy going for a nice meal, especially off the beaten path somewhere in Queens or in a good bistro. I'm a fan of slow foods and I try to keep a garden up in the country. I practice yoga regularly and I also love to read- the New Yorker when its not piling up and books, many books. Lately I've also been into hiking through the woods with a borrowed dog. Most of the time I get around town on my bike so if you like to ride - well- that's just super!
What I’m doing with my life
I work in technology but I'm certainly not defined by it. I prefer to talk about other things mostly, like what's in the NY Times, the price of tea in China, the best way to roast a chicken- anything really. I also wind up traveling quite a bit for work- maybe a week or so every month.
I’m really good at
I play guitar and speak a serviceable French- and a bit of Italian too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- I just read "Nothing to Envy, Ordinary Lives in N. Korea" which was superb. I read Shantaram at the beach in January, its great on the beach but maybe not on the concrete. I always loved the Good Earth, and I'm currently struggling with Run Rabbit Run by Updike.

Music- I like original film scores, Radiohead, Phoenix, hip hop, Fleet Foxes, Neil Young, classical like Philip Glass, Satie, Chopin, all sorts of stuff really.

Food: Mostly asian- I love unknown Chinatown places that only usually produce one superb dish that I go there exclusively for. I also have a blog about noodles.

Film- French film, art film, Todd Fields, Ken Loach, Mike Leigh, and I love a good classic. And yes, I also enjoy lowbrow Hollywood movies too!
The six things I could never do without
bike, country, Pho, a good book, yoga, love.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home or out at a dinner party or up in the country- any of the above
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not opposed to admitting something but I prefer a private audience.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we could have fun on a date together!