Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blaueSchreiber

24 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), Japanese (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Okay, to begin my name up there is German for "blue writer." In case you're curious. Why? blue's my favorite color, I happen to be German, and I write. Oh yeah, I know. Staggering creativity! Feeling dizzy? Sit down, it'll be alright.

I'm a graduate of St. Mary's University, with a B.A. in Criminology. I write for fun and profit, and am currently working on plays and a variety of short stories.

I like the arts, especially literature. I play games too. I'll play a bit of Final Fantasy XIV from time to time, switch to some visual novels and finish with a bit of Civilization if i'm feeling adventurous.

I'm a quiet guy, really. I don't go to bars, unless I go with a friend, I'll probably just go to a bookstore to unwind and finish the day talking about the finer points of Borderlands 2 with my little sister, after shes done playing animal crossing. After that, I'll probably spend time writing something down. Or relaxing with a game, book, or my kindle.

Her name is brick and shes the prettiest. My kindle, that is.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Woo! I graduated. I have a B.A. in criminology from St. Mary's! Exciting.

At this moment, I'm waiting for them to actually hand me the damn degree. In the mean time, I'm looking into working in a bookstore in Austin (or maybe doing work for ACPD. You know, actually using my damn degree.)

I currently have a play being produced by the Overtime theatre in San Antonio! Its running from the 19th of December for 4 weekends, and will be a part of 4 short plays. I'm excited! Hopefully, I could make a career out of this... eh. Lets not get carried away...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing! Well, either i'm actually good at it or the theatre that is producing my play feels sorry for me or thinks I'm the next Tommy Wiseau.

Eh... I would say video games but I can't keep up with these insane youngsters and their scale-model working replicas of the international space station in minecraft.

Also, my degree says I have some kind of "mastery of criminal theory, sociology, and psychology" but what does it know? its a piece of paper! As far as I know its not alive.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Glasses, the fact that i'm always wearing a blazer, button down shirt, and dress shoes. I gots the styles.

Also, if for some reason I say things strangely, or I use this weird archaic word that sounds like it was inscribed on some kind of tablet, that's really just how I speak. I'm not trying to be pretentious (TRYING), not trying to impress anyone, i swear to you that's just how I talk as a weird European immigrant.
Also, some people claim I have an accent, but I'm not sure. I guess I do? Nothing fancy, just a sort of odd way of speaking. I dunno.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book: I have lots. Seriously. I will drone on for an hour about this, but I would have to say that my favorite book is House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielweski
Favorite movie: Okay, I don't really watch movies, but the most recent movie I watched was Trainspotting and that was really good so why not.
Favorite Band: Whatever happens to be on Pandora at the moment? Ah, whatever. I love Daft Punk.
Favorite food: Japanese Cuisine, hands down.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, Books, Mineral Water, Sid Meier, Sake and Glasses.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Well, ever since my trip to Japan a year ago or so, I've wanted to go back to Asia. Honestly, I want to live there someday. I spend a lot of time thinking about how i'm going to get there. Learning the languages, the culture, and finding out about programs.

I'm thinking about the latest bestseller from Haruki Murakami, waiting for the next good game to come out on steam, and waiting for Daft Punk to make another album.

Other than that, I tend to think about sociology and criminology. Something about being formally trained in it or something.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'll probably be out with my buddy Frank, going to the arcade in Austin, getting some tasty food, and playing a mean game of Street Fighter Third Strike.

When Frank is busy, I'm usually just chilling at home, reading, watching Netflix, teaching my lil' sis how to play Borderlands, giving her advice in Animal Crossing, or writing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a massive phobia of bugs. I also tend to be high strung.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to talk about stacks. Stacks of books, that is. I dunno, if you like what you read, go ahead!