Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blk78746

48 M Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Outgoing, adventurous, inquisitive, bright, and romantic!

I love the outdoors! I’m a very active guy looking for someone physically fit and outgoing. I’m really happy with where I am right now and am active in the community. I’ll probably do 100 hours of volunteer work this year, which is taxing. I’ve lived in Austin for over 30 years now and enjoy the great things the city offers - restaurants, music, UT football and basketball , Barton Springs, Deep Eddy – just about anything.

I’m a well rounded individual with a great sense of humor and enjoy laughing. I’m a bit more extroverted and do well with the same.

I’ve visited over 30 different countries, and have made close to 20 trips to Latin America alone. I love ecotourism, but have grown to appreciate different cultures. One of my favorite books is 1491, which describes the Americas before Christopher Columbus arrived.

While everyone has a different definition of a romantic, I think I'm a pretty romantic for a guy. I like PDA - hugs kisses, walking hand in hand. I love giving fresh flowers. Maybe it is the time I've spent in Latin America, but fresh cut flowers in the house seem to have a mystical therapeutic benefit.

One last note - I live in the Westlake area (although not in Westlake!) about 10 minutes from downtown. Not really looking for someone in Cedar Park, Round Rock, Kyle or further away.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Here's a quick update - My company is expanding with a recent acquisition - I'm pretty busy these days!

I run my own company which allows me to work out of my own house, although I travel extensively within the Hill Country. Some days are longer than others but I can generally set my own schedule. I hit the gym about six days a week. I think I’m in pretty good shape! During the summer I’ll go kayaking on Town Lake 2 – 3 times a week, and will usually take my dog at least once. She is the Captain!

I love my job! It is the culmination of all my life experiences and allows me to learn quite a bit. The company is growing nicely, so it definitely keeps me busy!

I’ve got season tickets for UT basketball and football. Yes – I’m an orangeblood.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Professionally, I’m really good at marketing. I’m very creative and entrepreneurial, yet I also have an analytical mind.

On the personal side, I must be really good at friendships because I have ton of friends. And I’m not talking about facebook friends either! (I actually don’t use facebook for personal uses, although my company has a facebook page).
I’m a pretty good cook too! I prefer the grill, but inside is fine too. Italian, French, Cajun...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I’m laid back and kind of quiet. The quiet part changes as I get to know someone better, but I’m always the calm, cool, and collected guy. I’m pretty non-confrontational.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read quite a bit. Usually it will be some fiction – action / thriller / mystery. I’ll go to Half-price Books and pick up 10 – 15 books at a time. I read a lot of magazines too, although I am way behind! Texas Monthly, Smithsonian, National Geographic, TX Parks & Wildlife. I used to have more!

For music I’m a fan of Texas singer-songwriters – the kind they used to play a lot of on KGSR! Lyle, Willie, REK, Patty Griffin, Darden Smith, Del Castillo to name a few.

My favorite restaurants are pretty much anything locally owned. Taco Deli, Maudie’s, Guerro’s, Z-Tejas can’t be beat any day of the week. Hopdoddy, Second | Congress, Asti, Freedman's...

TV – I’ve got one, and it is usually on some sporting event, but I’ll most likely be working on the computer, cooking, cleaning or some other activity. I don’t sit down to watch TV, unless there is something really interesting on.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
• A kayak or two
• A gym membership
• Passport
• Ice cream or chocolate (something sweet!)
• Warm weather
• Happy hour(s) with friends!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The opposite sex! I’m a guy! We do that! Especially when we are seeing someone! OK, I also spend a lot of time thinking about work and marketing. Things we can do to grow the company. And sports (more guy stuff!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
One of two things – either I’m out kayaking later in the afternoon to early evening, in which case I’ll come home and relax afterwards on my deck. Alternatively I’ll go to a happy hour with friends and then come home and relax on the deck (weather permitting!)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not afraid to meet new people! You have a positive outlook on life and are happy. I tend to get along well with type A personalities and am generally more attracted to them. You think watching it rain in Austin is the coolest thing... :) Your parents took you to the Armadillo. You want to go to a UT football game with a great guy who doesn't get all pissed off when UT doesn't play well!