Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blondebomberII

44 Saginaw, MN Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"Do you want me to tell you something really subversive? Love is everything it's cracked up to be. That's why people are so cynical about it. It really is worth fighting for, being brave for, risking everything for. And the trouble is, if you don't risk anything, you risk even more." - E. Jong

Describe myself? - I'm generous, articulate, independent, and compassionate with a good sense of humor. If I know a song chances are I'm singing along and if music with a beat is playing you'll usually find me dancing, even if it's only in the kitchen. Card games, road trips, and backyard BBQs are great ways to pass the time and a few pieces of really good dark chocolate make the world go round.

Growing up I was taught that something worth having is worth working for and that there's great enjoyment in the simplest of moments (time with family; cheap seats at the ball game; drinks outside on a beautiful evening).

At the day-to-day level I'm generally a planner but love a good impromptu outing. When travelling I plan when/where to go but leave the specifics of what to see or do to whatever I (or my companion) feel like doing in the moment. I'm the person who looks in the guidebook, reads the "15 most popular things to see" list, and then steers well clear of all but maybe 2 or 3 of them.

I’m thoughtful, empathetic and affectionate, though in certain situations I have to remind myself to also be patient. Being open-minded, I have my opinions but enjoy asking others for theirs. I like to explore ideas, concepts, and positions and am open to changing my position if a good enough argument is made. Intractability is not an attractive quality.

I make delicious strawberry jam, chicken pot pie, bread and banana bread from scratch, but probably only qualify as a passable cook in comparison to most of my girlfriends - who are phenomenal. I'd be sadder about this personal short-coming if not for the frequent dinner parties and get togethers we have. As a good friend of mine always tells me, "Girl, you got to let life work FOR you." :)

I enjoy doing my own thing, as well as spending time with my girl friends, time with my guy friends, time with my girl and guy friends. However, at this point in my life, I'm ready to find the man who wants to share in all of that as well as share his life with me. While I make a good living and enjoy my life I'm smart enough to know that it could be even better if there was someone with whom to share it.

So, that's a bit about me.

How about you?...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
The travel thing. The work thing. The time with friends thing. The figuring out my destiny thing. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
From the neck up? - Eyes
From the neck down? - That I'm taller than your average girl bear
Personality? - Confident
Emotionally? - Compassionate
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
All-time favorites - The Wire; Breaking Bad; The Economist; non-fiction works on social or economic structures/culture; Project Runway or Top Chef; homemade pizza; the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon (waiting for the 6th book!!); Stevie Nicks, current pop/hip-hop, singer-songwriters; good dark chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than the usual?
1 - My eyebrow plucker
2 - Airplanes
3 - Rainy days followed by sunny days followed by windy days etc - weather!
4 - My memories
5 - Words
6 - Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to travel to next; where I've been; whether it's time to change jobs; should I get a dog or cat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Totally varies.