Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blp88

26 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Who can actually fill one of these out adequately?

I am constantly tinkering on short stories and screenplays, starting up a podcast, trying to finance a documentary, and I want to learn how to play the fiddle (I figure it's time to try something new after a decade of only playing bass guitar).

I also have a healthy love affair with trying different types of beer, so if anyone knows a good bar or an amazing brew, feel free to pass that knowledge on.

I love to go out and do new things, go to new places, meet new people because even the worst experience can result in a great story.

Also, I recently got into a somewhat major health kick and run a few miles every day. Would love to go biking or hiking around Austin if you know a good place.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Michigan import. I just moved to Austin about six months ago for work and now I manage a few corporate apartments downtown. No, I have no idea how I got that gig and yes it's just as boring as it sounds but something has to pay for the beer.
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice...can you notice a voice? Most people mention the voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies: I am a film nerd so without taking up the rest of this page with great movies here are ten of my favorites: Almost Famous, Pulp Fiction, The Social Network, City of God, Trick'r'Treat, Casablanca, Kings Of Summer, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Evil Dead 2, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Favorite shows: Parks & Rec, Party Down, QI, Spaced, American Horror Story, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Friday Night Lights, The Booth at the End, Garth Marenghi's Darkplace

Favorite Music: This month...
Pure X, Tom Waits, Generationals, Teams vs Star Slinger, White Stripes (Ball and Biscut > Seven Nation Army), Phantogram, Sleigh Bells, Portishead, GRiZ, Ratatat, Lamp of the Universe, Devil Makes Three, Smoking Spore, Nightmares On Wax, Lyre Le Temps, Parov Stelar, Frank Ocean, The Fratellis, Tame Impala, Drapht, Graffiti6, Ursula 1000, C2C, Gotan Project, Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr., Rose Hill Drive, Rival Sons

Favorite Books: Catch-22, Naked Lunch, Infinite Jest, Blood Meridian, 100 Years of Solitude, The Right Stuff, Pale Fire, Invisible Cities, Street of Crocodiles, Fear And Loathing In Las Vegas, A Storm of Swords (any of the first 3 books in A Song of Ice and Fire Really), John Dies At The End, It, Vineland, Midnight's Children, Charles Bukowski, Jorge Luis Borges, Pablo Neruda
The six things I could never do without
1.) Friends
2.) A pen and a pad of paper
3.) Music
4.) Movies
5.) A constant stream of new experiences
6.) The sun
On a typical Friday night I am
Destroying my liver, killing my lungs, and filling my brain with half a hundred great memories.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have something more to say than hey/hi/hello. (Seriously, I won't respond. There's enough info on this profile to formulate a sentence or two.)
You have a good sense of humor.
You want to explore Austin together.