Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blubishmu

31 F Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 30–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Moved to Seattle about a year ago to start a new job after spending the last several years bouncing around California and New England (with stints in Italy, India and Australia as well). While I really value the time I've spent living other places I'm so happy to be settled in one place! I love my current job and plan to be here in Seattle for a good long while.

As far as why I decided to join a dating site...I spent my twenties moving around and having some incredible experiences - I've traveled a great deal, I've met wonderful people, and I've pretty much just followed my heart and mind wherever they wanted to go. And while all of that has been truly amazing, I've reached a point where I want to put down some roots and find a partner that I can share my future adventures with!

I'm a city girl at heart, and my favorite places to hang out are usually city neighborhoods/bars/restaurants/coffee shops that have lots of character and charm. That being said, I also love getting out into nature - I find that a good long walk, spending time in a garden, going camping, or taking a bike ride really recharges me. In general I think I'm pretty social and outgoing, but I also value my down time and I'm equally as happy when I'm reading a book in the park, taking a yoga class, curled up and watching a movie, or spending a Sunday afternoon going to the farmers market.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in pediatric health care - I love what I do!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmm...I'd say I'm pretty good at meeting/talking to new people, traveling, finding new places to explore and keeping in touch with friends/family.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my height! I'm 5'10, and I do occasionally like to wear heels :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Count of Monte Cristo, Shantaram, East of Eden, A Prayer for Owen Meany, On the Road, To Kill A Mockingbird, anything by Steinbeck...I could go on and on - I love to read. Right now I'm reading Nelson Mandela's autobiography, and it's excellent.

Movies: Casablanca is my all-time favorite - I'm definitely a romantic at heart. But I like a pretty wide range of movies, from comedies to documentaries to dramas. Just no slasher/horror movies for me, please!

Music: Anything except bad country or heavy metal. I've recently been finding myself drawn to some oldies but goodies - Paul Simon, Fleetwood Mac, Van Morrison, the Rolling Stones, etc...and then in terms of more recent, popular bands I've been loving Florence and the Machine, the xx, Foster the People, Alabama Shakes, Pickwick and Mumford & Sons.

Food: I love food! Any kind of food, really, and I love to try new restaurants. When I lived in Australia last year my favorite neighborhood haunt was a Uyghur restaurant that was a true hole-in-the-wall gem!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Do they have to be things? I could never do without my family, my friends, traveling, a good book, my camera and my passport.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a dreamer...I spend a lot of time thinking about places I want to go around the world, career aspirations, and experiences I'd love to have.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually out with friends for dinner/drinks/socializing, unless for some reason it's been an exhausting week - in which case I'm just as happy cooking dinner, enjoying a glass of wine/a beer and staying in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not on facebook. People always look at me like I'm completely crazy when I tell them! I was on it all through grad school but just sort of lost interest a few years ago. I don't miss it!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for a man who knows himself, who is stable in his life/career, and who is comfortable with what he's been able to achieve thus far. If you're still trying to find yourself, or aren't really sure what your values/goals are - I've been there! But at this point I'm pretty stable, and generally I'm pretty happy with where I am, so I don't think that's really what I'm looking for.

I'm drawn to people who have positive energy and who are what I like to call "practical dreamers" - those who dream big but are also firmly rooted in reality. I'd love to find someone who has a similar sense of humor so we can laugh together, and someone who is ready for a committed relationship. Finally, I find intelligence and confidence to be extremely attractive qualities, and if you have an open mind and a love of traveling I suspect we will get along just fine.

Anyway, if you've made it this far send me a message! I'm pretty easy going, and I love talking with new people :)