Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bluebirddoc

34 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a fun loving kid at heart who loves to play in the woods and get dirty. I have a pretty eclectic background and usually find a way to have fun no matter where I am, who I'm with, or what I am doing. I prefer interacting with real people, reading books, or listening to NPR to TV. Having fun on the weekends usually involves mountains, lakes, huts, tents, and bluegrass festivals.

I am close to my family and spend a lot of time with them and close friends (i.e. lots of chairlift time). I am an eternal optimist, give good hugs, and smile and laugh a lot.

I love traveling the world, and I always have at least one trip idea in my head. I love to cook, especially for lots of people. My favorite types of music these days seem to be bluegrass and reggae. I've been teaching myself how to play dobro after playing guitar for a long time and it's been a fun new project. Hang out with me a bit and I'll ask you for your opinion on whatever beer recipe I've got on tap and how to tweak it. I just started growing hops in my backyard last year and hope to plant some grape vines this year ... my garden is a perpetual work in progress.

I work in academia and I love a good intellectual discussion (not to mention the schedule). I'm also a very spiritual person and am continually amazed by the beauty and magic happening all around.

I am looking for a partner and a best friend. I'm hoping to find someone where intellectual conversation, silliness, adventure, and laughter comes easily, and we challenge each other to be better versions of ourselves. I'm a helpless romantic who believes that chivalry is not dead and that there is a great lady out there just for me.

PS: For all the cynics out there, my brother just got married to a perfect partner for him and he met her online, so keep your hopes up!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently near the end of my Ph.D. in environmental economics. I hope to teach and do research for a university when I am finished, addressing climate change and energy usage. I also work for the university, teaching introductory economics courses.
I’m really good at
Skiing. writing research papers. listening. hugs. avalanche awareness. splattering things on myself while cooking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
east of eden. the princess bride. bluegrass. reggae. MD blue crabs. asian. mexican.
The six things I could never do without
skis, books, sunshine, mountains, family, friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The environment, changing the way our economy works to be in tune with nature, finding my soul mate, skiing deep powder, what stamp I want to put in my passport next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a good meal with friends, driving to the mountains for camping or skiing, seeing local live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was in bell choir growing up!
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to get to know me better, or my profile intrigued you.