Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bluecitycat

46 Sydney, Australia Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 42–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, thanks for moving beyond the photos to the words on the page.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been back in Sydney for more than a year now after living in Melbourne for 10 years. I like to fill in my spare time with the people I love and the things I like, which includes listening to live music, watching films, going to the occasional Swans game (a legacy of my time in Melbourne) and catching up with friends for a drink or a meal.

I have a great job working in communications for a construction company - a nice change after being in public service roles for a while. Like a lot of communications professionals, I'm a naturally curious person, and I'm always seeking out new information. This means I'm not particularly rigid in my thinking. I'm open to new ideas, and I like discussing things.

I'm not abseiling into office buildings or peeling off lycra in the lift, but I try to incorporate a little bit of exercise into the week. I'm a pretty sociable person, though I also enjoy my own company, and sometimes after a big week I like nothing better than settling in for a night to read, reflect and revive.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
my job, pub trivia and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and my sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favourite books are written by John Irving and Tim Winton.

I have a passion for all things celluloid, and can happily watch my favourite films over and over again. I tend to like most movies by the Coen Bros. Some of my favourite movies are Pleasantville, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, even mainstream stuff like the Jason Bourne movies. TV - Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Better call Saul, Rake, the Danish melodrama The Legacy and docos. Ok, I confess. British crime dramas are my dirty dark secret.

I like a lot of different kinds of music, though opera, heavy metal, R&B and rap don't really rock my world. I've been to a few WOMADs in Adelaide. When I'm pottering at home, I sometimes like to sing songs from musicals, like Les Miserables and Jersey Boys. There, I said it!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Laughter
Tea
Films
Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
ideas for stories.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies - I might have a few drinks with work colleagues or I might settle down for a cosy night in.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you see some common threads in my profile. I fill my time, but it would be really nice to share the filling. I'm looking for someone who'd like to hang out to do the things I like to do and the things you like to do and discover some other stuff along the way.