Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bluedot56

26 F San Antonio, TX

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm addicted to books, and am never without one. Not because I'm particularly intelligent or anything, but because there is something wonderfully safe and beautiful about the written word, it is where I feel most at home. When not reading, I am shy around new people and bouncy and ridiculous around friends. I want to learn to rock-climb and paint, and go spelunking and travel.
What I’m doing with my life
I am an in-home caregiver. I have worked with the same family for four years. My job is like being home away from home, and I love the children I work with. It is my ultimate hope to become a librarian, and, eventually, an archivist.
I’m really good at
Taking tests, climbing trees, appreciating food cooked by other people (I'm a terrible cook), playing tetris. . .and other things, I'm sure
The first things people usually notice about me
The book in my hand, or the ones falling out of my purse, or stacked up carelessly in my car. . .you get the idea
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All the books, Though my top five favorite books, to save time, are East of Eden by John Steinbeck, Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith, Fried Green Tomatoes by Fannie Flagg, and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime by Mark Haddon. Then there's the Perks of Being a Wallflower, Fahrenheit 451, well that's seven, I did better at stopping than I expected =) Movies-wise, I've a weakness for anything done by Focus Features or Disney, and I don't really watch TV because we do not have cable, though I love TedTalks on Netflix. I love 90's music and know what I am sure is every single song ever sung by the band Cake. I am also partial to some country music, Johnny Cash, musicals, and Frank Sinatra. I like sushi, macaroni and cheese, grilled cheese, and rice, bean and cheese tacos.
The six things I could never do without
books, friends, car, phone, computer, hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything and all the things and how they are connected to each other. The latest thing I've read or seen on TedTalks, my dreams for the future, I think about so many random things that have nothing to do with anything, but are all connected to everything ultimately, I don't care if that makes no sense.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out getting a beer, (I have a fondness for craft beers, particularly stouts and belgian tripels) either with a friend or two, or with a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
yeah, this section's silly, talk to me and find out for yourself what I am and am not willing to admit
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you want somebody to do things with or to talk to. We could go to painting with a twist, or take hikes, grab a beer or browse through half-price books. or just be penpals, as I have a fondness for sending and receiving things in my mailbox that have nothing to do with ads or bills. I suppose that I should stress that I am looking for friendship here. My friends have slowly but surely moved away to chase job opportunities and I am looking for friendly, like-minded people who like to hang out and try new things.