Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bluegrasstx

41 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Been in Austin for six years after stints in NYC and San Francisco. Enjoy exercise, reading, live music, fine resaturants and travel.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my best to make the world a better place, and to make myself a better person. Still an aspiring novelist. Work full-time as a consultant helping non-profits. Taking care of myself and those around me. Drinking the finest beer, seeing the best movies and handicapping the top horse races.
I’m really good at
Making myself healthy meals; staying in shape; my job, although I'm always trying to improve; making other people smile; doing the dishes; learning; finding and dancing to the rhythm. Being honest and respectful to other people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes and sincerity, and my hat if I'm wearing one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay; East of Eden; The Right Stuff, Do the Right Thing, Eternal Sunshine...; Mad Men, Shameless; Jazz, funk; seafood, sometimes steak, chocolate pecan pie.
The six things I could never do without
Books, air conditioning, my family, exercise, my asthma inhaler, a good night's sleep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This is a good one. Let's see. In no particular order, i think about:

--what I'm going to have for dinner
--how wonderful my parents and family are
--how much I appreciate my dog, and what I can do to make her happy
--how lucky I am to have what I have, including my health
--how well my favorite college basketball team will do this season
--if I should get those concert tickets for next month, or wait for a better show
--where I'll spend my next vacation
--if I could do it all over again, what would I do different?
--what new recipes I can try for dinner
--how much freedom do I really have in my life to start over and try again?
--does the novel I'm working on have any chance to get published?
--what will my next blog post be about
--what book I'll read next
--if there was a woman in my bed tonight, what would I like to do/try? (just being honest)
--if I go out Saturday, will it be a beer night, a wine night, or bourbon/scotch/gin and tonic night?
--should I sell my condo or keep it?
--why is my brother sometimes such a smart ass?
--will Don Draper ever find happiness?
--will I?
--should I really be doing this at work?
...and much, more more
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, let's see. Sometimes I go to the gym and go home and make myself dinner. Sometimes I come home, eat and go to sleep early. Then maybe I'll go out to eat someplace nice, go out and have a drink and come home. Perhaps I'll catch up on my recorded TV shows. And if I'm in the mood, I'll go out and listen to music and drink and then pretty much chill all day Saturday. Balance. Everything in moderation - including moderation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty open and comfortable talking about myself; I don't mind sharing my secrets once some trust is built and we know each other. You want me to admit something, right here, right now, to the whole world? I'll pass. Get to know me first, and then fire away.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are looking for a well-read, honest person who likes to go out, have fun, smile, and enjoy a good conversation.