Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bluelampthecat

30 Leamington Spa, UK Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 26
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
To my surprise, I've just managed to complete a PhD. It consumed an alarming amount of my life over the last few years, so my 2015 resolution is to try and get out, meet more people and do fun things.

I like walking, watching films (preferably in the cinema!), listening to music, reading, chatting (about media, politics, history), meeting people, , travelling, and hippy and androgynous styles. Can be a bit shy at first, but get chatty if we find some good areas where we get on! I'm very socially liberal, with a particular interest in feminism and LGBT stuff.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing some university teaching, and also trying to write a non-fiction book about spies, conspiracies and the paranoid style in British culture.

I like to play in rock bands in my spare time, usually singing and guitaring. Have mostly done jangly folk-rock in the past, but have been dabbling in punk lately.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Guitar playing in a folky way. Inventing new harmony parts when I sing along to professional records. Am trying to get into writing film reviews at the moment.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Colourful clothing, beads, nail varnish, occasionally red hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Am quite open-minded with books really, I rarely read the same author more than two or three times and like to follow recommendations. Things I've enjoyed recently

Fave movies include Dr Strangelove, A Hard Day's Night, The Ipcress File, The Third Man, Don't Look Now, The Conversation, Aliens, Before Sunset, The Graduate, The Apartment, The Man who Fell to Earth

TV: Doctor Who, The Hour, Breaking Bad, House of Cards, The Thick of It, Community, Arrested Development, The Prisoner, Red Dwarf, Sapphire & Steel, Blake's 7, Buffy, Jonathan Creek, Spooks, The Sandbaggers, Father Ted, 60s spy shows

Music: Traditionally folk-rock, California type things - Fleetwood Mac, Joni Mitchell, Bruce Springsteen, Neil Young, Crosby Stills & Nash, the Byrds, the Beatles, Florence + the Machine.

I like many kinds of food as long as they don't have mushrooms, and am trying to get into cooking more of them. I'm quite proud of my cheesy spinach lasagne!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hugs
Freewheeling intellectual chats about popular culture and art
Music
Coffee (as drink and social activity)
Ginger beer
Scarves
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to do with myself in the long term, opening a hostel somewhere, song lyrics, ideas for experimental spy stories...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably watching a film. (Postgrads seem to go to the pub on a Thursday instead!) Or maybe I'll go for a swim...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe later
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you want to! Like for the stuff in the "I'm looking for" bit, but also would love to find people to go to films, gigs and suchlike with.