Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bluenote46

35 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ok ladies here we go:

I am really sarcastic, quick witted. Though, sometimes I'm a bit subdued and relaxed. It's hard to pin me though I'm never referred to as the quiet type.

What else,
I own a tuxedo and have used it
I really like working outside
I have a younger brother and older brother and they are great friends of mine.
I have shot a gun before and would do it again but would never shoot an animal. Unless it's a zombie animal, those dirty zombies have it coming to them!!
My one great love was a childhood dog named Honey. OK two great loves, the other is a horse that is still alive named Secret.......see below this comment will make sense.
I like NPR but it's not my be all end all. Basically I listen to Sirius radio at work and I go through periods of listening to NPR, other talk radio or just music
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the corporate insurance industry. I got my first job out of college and worked at the same company with no regret for almost ten years. I started my most recent job (in the same industry as the first) about three years with no regrets. I'm quite jovial and relaxed however I take my career very seriously. I come from a long line of career men, but we're not uptight.

I generally take a couple of vacations a year, most have been warm weather destinations to the islands, though I just did Switzerland.

On the weekends I play zog sports touch football with the same group of friends for the past couple of years, I play racquetball and tennis whenever I can find a match and am trying to get (stress on trying) into squash. I even sometimes try to teach people racquetball (not professionally) just so I can essentially create more people to play with.

Couple of things that people find interesting about me:
1) I used to do competitive show jumping (horses)
2) I also used to play polo and fox hunt
3) I let off a fire extinguisher in college (college security failed to see the humor)
4) I let off a fire extinguisher at work (office security failed to see the humor)
5) One if items 3 and 4 above is lie and ritualistic truth tellers failed to see the humor
6) I met Pavoratti
7) I attended a Tim Leary auction at Sotheby's
8) I LOVE Johnny Cash's music
9) I have crush on Maureen Ohara (circa 50 years ago) - not an old lady thing
10) I'm wicked good at bocci ball - those 85 year old Italian men have no idea what him them after I step off the court!!!
11) I once got three holes in one at miniature golf in a single round
12) I drove a NASCAR at Pocono Downs (not in a race)
13) I'm friends with a a number of former Olympic competitors
14) I walked down 53 flights of stairs of One Liberty Plaza on 9/11
13) I like chopping wood
14) I have met an actress that was in a national commercial for Wendy's several years ago.

Couple of things I have not done but want to do:
1) Drive across the country
2) Go camping + make a camp fire - Man vs Wild style
3) Resist making lists
4) Fly first class
5) Operate a crane
6) See all the Harry Potter Movies* (I don't want to read the books)
8) Ski without being cold. Also, get better at skiing.
9) the mis numbering on this list reflects that a number of items have been removed!
I’m really good at
I'm really good at making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. My voice and laugh turn corners before I do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books:
Che
One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest
Marley and Me
Charles Mingus' Biography
1984
Howl (Poetry)
On The Road
Electric Cool Aid Acid Test

On the docket to read:
The Importance of Being Earnest

Favorite Shows
Mad Men
American Dad
Daily Show
Tosh.O
Simpsons
Family Guy
South Park

Favorite Movies:
Caddy Shack
Un Chen Andelou
North by Northwest
The Quiet Man (I'm still in love with Maureen O'hara)
Inception
Easy Money
Back to School
Anything Cubrick (except Eyes Wide Shut)
Splash

Favorite Music:
Indie: Dr Dog, Decemberist, FanFarlo, Okkervil River, Justice, FanFarlo, Grouplove and the list goes on.
Alternative: Kings of Leon, The Heavy, Arcade Fire, Cake,
Jazz: Charles Mingus, John Coltrane, Miles Davis
Classic Rock: Led Zeppelin, Fleetwood Mac, Jimi Hendrix
Classical: Brahms, Motzart, Beethoven
Latino: Buena Vista Social Club, Oscar Lopez, Cuban Folk, Jobim, Jorge Ben Jorge
Out There: Ravi Shankar, Rye Cooder and the Mongolian Throat Singers

Concerts I've been to recently :
Cake
FanFarlo
Rilo Kiley
The Wheel
The Heavy
Kings of Leon

Concerts I might/want to go to:
Reel Big Fish
Cake again
Something classical ?

Favorite (types) Food:
Italian (it's a heritage thing) - Bon 45, Oesteria, Bar Pitti
Sushi - Sushi Zen, Sushi of Gare, Hatsuhanna
Bar-b-que - Dinosaur or any Korean bbq
Middle Eastern - Akbar
Tapas - That place right by Grand Central
American Cuisine - Cafe Minetta, Grange Hall
The six things I could never do without
My fan - yes my fan. My fan has been to more "destinations" than some of my friends.
My friends and brothers
My sense of humor
Words with Friends
Vacations
A nice pair of slippers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1) Ways to improve my career

2) Different ways to adjust my manager's chair and/or rearrange his desk before he gets in in the morning (I once put pictures of Beieber over the faces of his family and his dog in his office)

3) How if I were an Eastern German during the cold war era I would have escaped into Western Germany (over/under the Berlin Wall) - I said too much......sssshhhhh :)

4) How do I duplicate my grandmother's meatballs!!!! I know she's holding something back in the recipe she gave me.

5) Why my bacon infused vodka didn't turn out better.

6) How I can introduce more West Side Story gang dancing into my client meetings.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends (stop rolling your eyes :), I know everyone says that)
1) staying in if the weather is cold or I'm exhausted from a long
week
2) Going out with friends or colleagues for happy hour or hours
3) Going down the shore

4) basically doing whatever I feel like
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm feeling generous ladies how about a couple of things:
1) That a fan is one of the six things I can't live without.
3) I convinced my niece (years ago) that I lived with an ox named
Oscar but I had to kick him out after he clogged the shower with
his hair and stopped paying his half of the rent.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I have really rambled on about myself so it's important to point out what I hope you are:
1) Smart/intellectual
2) Sexy (doest not have to be a size 0 or DD)
3) Willing to be adventurous but not BASE jumping adventurous
4) Fun
5) Patient
6) Family oriented
7) Religious light
8) Comfortable in your skin

Now, let's get together have a drink and maybe we click, maybe we become friends and maybe we just move on and hope for the best for each other. Or at least say good bye as if we had one

One last point, I'm definitely looking for something meaningful to grow on relationship wise and I won't smother you. That is unless you are a zombie. Damn zombie women always sneeking up on me.