Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blueshoesinabox

35 London, UK Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Because this bit is tricky (and I would find it hard to write this kinda stuff myself) I've cheated and got my friend to write something:

"...She has been one of my best friends for over ten years now… and she’s fucking great! Beautiful, inspiring, loyal, super-healthy, always up to something, funny, full of adventure, and very very smart. She will have you going on cycling holidays, curling up in the house watching films, eating good food, hanging out with friends, travelling, pulling you into a thousand projects and generally infecting you with her zest for life."

And I'm gonna apologise in advance if I don't respond to you. I'm only responding to people it seems like I might get along with (who are capable of writing more than a few lines, and those lines aren't in text speak!). Sorry; my internet time is limited (and i'm totally happy for you to have this policy too and not reply to me!).

If it helps build up a picture of me: if someone randomly happened to ask me, i'd choose part-time over full-time, dogs over cats, casual over smart, left over right, bikes over cars, hot chocloate over beer, festivals over clubs, wild camping over camp sites, humour over wealth and sleeping over shopping!

I have a background in grassroots political activism. If you're able to swap stories from the battlefields (present or historical)... you'll probably get a reply.

Only other thing I should possibly add is that I'm really not obsessed with drugs, although apparently my answers to these questions make it appear like I might be! and someone's just told me I sound wholesome... maybe I do? shit; I've never thought of myself like that, but maybe I am. hmmm.

Finally... I think I've realised that if you're funny (witty rather than odd!), a bit sarcastic, can take the piss out of me and challenge me, we're more likely to get on... And... have a look at how our answers to questions match up: racists, sexists, homophobes need not apply!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly I'm trying to enjoy it; I definitely make a choice for time over money... In an average week you are likely to find me: hanging out w my friends a lot, cycling (on and off road), digging (or possibly lounging about) at the allotment, running, fixing bikes, working in an advice centre, studying, swimming (outside whenever it's warm enough)... hmmmm. I'm sure there's a whole bunch of other stuff too, but that'll do for now.

*UPDATE* Now I'm living in London and working full time, training to be a lawyer - I appear to be choosing neither time nor money! The list above isn't too accurate and my typical week is looking a lot more typical!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Possibly that I'm blonde and I laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't like this bit cos it makes me feel acultural (not sure if that's a word, but it's like the cultural version of apolitical)..

Books: Barbara Kingsolver is probably my favourite author and I generally choose fiction over fact...

Movies: I'm not highbrow! I will nearly always choose action thriller over arty...

Shows: I'd like to get out to live shows more. I occaionally make it to the theatre and in the summer I'm at festivals a bit...

Muisc: Totally ecclectic. I like loads of stuff from folk to hip-hop to hard house (yes, really) to pop to d&b. I think Leonard Cohen is a bit of a god, and if he was on here I'd possibly extend my age range to the 70s.

Food: Veggie stuff. I love eating out and anywhere that does good veggie options and great puddings is a winner!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
9 hours sleep a night, my friends, laughter, sunny days, adventures, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
at the moment: that routine makes time pass too quickly and how to combat that, the state of the world, when I can next escape to the mountains, how to meet new and interesting people in London, how to discover all the exciting stuff that's going on here AND how not collapse from exhaustion from doing it all...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
eating food with friends (in or out) or possibly in the pub or, in summer, maybe away somewhere prettier than London...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sweet child o' mine is prob my all time favourite tune...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're up for meeting up because it's kinda fun to meet new people through this weird people catalogue...