Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blueskiedclear

38 Durham, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently moved to Durham after 11 years in SF and Oakland. I have a house now. I can't believe I didn't do it sooner. Let's find things to do in triangle that make me even happier about my decision...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Freelance writing, working on a book, becoming a yoga instructor, curating a reading series.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Grammar, laughing at your jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My name -- it confounds all. Those who pronounce it correctly the first time win excellent prizes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Virginia Woolf, pretty much any Victorian novel, Flannery O'Connor, and poets: Frank O'Hara, Elizabeth Bishop, Catherine Wagner, Chelsea Minnis, Brenda Shaughnessy, Ariana Reines, poems by my friends.

Movies/TV:
I watch kind of a lot of BBC. Boardwalk Empire. Madmen is the best and most beautiful TV ever. I want to have Louis CK's babies. I saw a couple of movies I liked this year. Frances Ha, for one, was great.

Music:
Lately I've been listening to shoegaze revival band like Craft Spells, Small Black, The Depreciation Guild, Wild Nothing, Beach House. I'm a big 60's soul fan. Currently in an Etta James/Ray Charles phase. I listen to swing and gypsy jazz from the 30's and 40's, to which I dance a few nights a week.

Food: Southern.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends. The top five of them. And my delightfully insane cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately: where to travel next, how to mess with syntax, translation/appropriation, meditation, anatomy, my family's ancestry, the state of West Virginia, the New Sincerity, how to decorate my apartment, how many unusual ingredients I can put in a green smoothie.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes at a reading or an art thing, dancing (swing - lindy, balboa), staying in trying to learn how to sew or some other new craft project, watching a screen in a dark room while eating popcorn.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For me iconic male sexiness = 1972 Burt Reynolds centerfold on bearskin rug.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I’m generally attracted to people who are creative and who laugh a lot, but really what I mostly care about is this: It’s scary to connect with someone in a big way, but it’s also kind of worth it. I guess I'd like to meet someone who knows that, and who’s still wants to (carefully) go for it.