Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blueyes_608

46 M Spring, TX

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
First and foremost, these pictures are of me and they are all recent. The main profile pic is just before I ran the Tough Mudder in Austin and I was in pretty good shape. I'm still not a huge fatty, but I'm not a slender guy either...I go to the gym 4-6 days a week and I am built like a man. I almost always have facial hair, mainly because it's how I am most comfortable and partly because my sweet (but harsh) daughter tells me that I look better with it.

I like dogs and trucks. I am not the worlds most avid sports fan, but I do enjoy getting together with friends to watch the game.

I like most kinds of music and movies. What's on your iPod/iPhone?

I'm not a great cook, but I try.

I prefer whiskey over beer. I will drink wine if it's appropriate...but it makes me drunk fast and usually gives me a hangover.

I used to dance, but that was a while back. I'd be willing to learn again for the right lady. I am not an huge fan of the bar scene...but I still go for some reason.

I enjoy my job...I work with great people at a well respected engineering firm.

I have traveled a little. I've been to England, Ireland, Scotland, Hawaii, and all over the Caribbean and Mexico. I want to do next New Year in Paris (but I may have to settle for Vegas).

So, who am I looking for? That's really not that tricky, and I will endeavor to be a gentleman here. Should I offend anyone, please accept my apology as the offense is not intended.

I am not interested in overweight women. I am not generally attracted to older women. Don't get me wrong, I'm not looking for a twenty-something. I am looking for someone within a reasonable proximity to my own age.

I like a woman that is feminine. I love the look of a pretty lady in high heels, or those boots that go almost to the knee, or whatever is appropriate for the occasion, but please look like a woman that cares what she looks like.

I like tolerance. Tolerance of a different perspective, I believe it is a sign of intelligence. And I love smart women.

I like a woman that is confident, but I don't want that confidence to come across as though I don't matter...because in the heart and mind of the girl for me, I will matter.

Well, that will have to do for now. I hope that you will be intrigued and decide to say Hi. I know my dream girl is out there, and I can't wait to meet you.

Slainte mHath!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a busy guy but I still make time for what I enjoy. I travel when I can, go to the gym frequently, and hang out with my kiddos. I go out with friends and look for adventure.
I’m really good at
What an odd statement..."I'm really good at...."Gangnam Style dancing. I'm not really, but nothing else sounded good
The first things people usually notice about me
eyes I suppose...people usually want to tell me that I look like someone else...its rarely true, but they do it all the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not quite a bibliophile but I do love to read. Nothing that would make anyone say "wow, you must be smart" or anything like that. I like James Rollins, Patrick Taylor, and Louise Penny. And of course, my life was forever changed by Holden Caufield.

I like all kinds of music, some more than others, but my iPod has a healthy mix that includes everything from O Fortuna to Randy Rogers to Metallica and Eminem.

I prefer movies to television but I enjoy them both when I can fit them in. Oh, btw, I enjoy most movies: from shoot 'em ups to chick flicks to foreign films, I enjoy them all.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Kids
2. A truck
3. A computer of some sort
4. Music
5. Laughter
6. ? (saving room for the right girl. once I find her, I won't want to live without her.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I have the unusual condition of extreme curiosity...I have to know stuff. I research practically everything and I am a ponderer of many things. I think about the state of the states and the world alot, and a lot of needless, pointless self evaluation...
On a typical Friday night I am
either hanging out with my kiddos or heading out for dinner, drinks, or some other form of entertainment with friends...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ha! yeah right! nothing I'd put on an electronic billboard like this...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating