Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blurrymeows

38 F Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This is the me section, so here goes.

I have been told that I must been a good person because dogs love me. They actually flock to me. It sounds crazy, but when I walk down the street, dogs will head towards me. Most dog owners will say that it means that I must be a good person. Believe it or not. Your choice

I am happiest when I am in or on the water. It is the most soothing thing in the world. I couldn't imagine living far from it ever again.

I am originally from Maine, but am now a happy city girl. I do go back to visit family, but love being near the airport so i can travel elsewhere.

I miss the 80's. Not that I dress like it, but the 80's had the best cartoons and toys!

Over the years, I have had experiences that many people never get the chance to and that is something that I appreciate about my life and want more of. Already, I have gone cliff diving and surfing in Maui, ziplining through a jungle canopy in Mexico, skydiving and produced concerts concerts on the Hatch Shell for an audience of 10,000 (and plenty of other activities that require consent forms).

I am a complete geek. I watch TED lectures during my lunch break and love science. Not enough to become a scientist, but enough that I want to learn how things work. I need someone who will challenge me and teach me. I get mental crushes on people who I can have really good intellectual conversations with. One of my recent mental crushes is Stefan Sagmeister. Super smart and funny. Look him up. His work is amazing.

Neither one of my jobs is what you would consider to be an adult job. But they pay they bills and offer amazing opportunities.

I am good in the kitchen. When I have a chance, I love to cook and my baking has been called amazing. I am big on Spanish and Italian food. Baking is mostly cookies, but a few cakes and squares in there. Sadly, i never got into pies.

I am true, false, and none of the above

OK if you have read this far, I am impressed. Keep reading...

I am not one of those women who is looking for someone to complete their lives. My life rocks! It is more impressive than most, I must say. I am looking for someone who will join in my adventures. If you are scared of flying helicopters or rolling down a hill in a ball, then I just may be a little crazy for you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Honestly, probably work too much. I work two jobs. One is to pay the bills. I love it, but it can overtake my life sometimes. The other is to exposes me to more of the arts. When I do get time off, I love to go to the harbor or for a bike ride. While I am home I also love to read. The good thing about me being busy is that once I get really tired, I get extra special funny which sometimes leads to amazing fits of the giggles.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping myself occupied. If anything I am too occupied.

I am good at knowing random things. I am pretty full of only slightly useful knowledge. The one thing I know tons about is bikes.

Not dying. If it involves a consent form I will try it at least once. If someone else is in charge of my safety, I am better off as I seem to hurt myself at least once a week. Bike pedals can be vicious!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am tall. Well at the moment it is probably that I have red hair that is a shade not found in nature. It is to fulfill a promise of red hair with sparkles for my niece for Christmas.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The funniest book I have ever read was Lamb by Christopher Moore. It is the only book that I have ever read that I can quote. "Your mom would make a great concubine!" I also read a lot of books recommended to me by my 14 year old nephew. He expects my book report when I am done them. I also read design books, science books and once and a while some fluff just to clear my brain.

I watch tons of movies. It is part of my job. One of the most beautiful movies that I have seen in the past few years is Diving Bell and the Butterfly. I also have a mental crush on the director of that movie.

Food-as long as it is yummy, I am pretty happy. Not a fan of warm pineapple though. Taza chocolate has saved me on many a day. Growing up as friends with the one foreign family in my little town, I learned to at least try new things. Chickens feet were pretty darn good. Gross looking but yummy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
By no means in this order and not including the obvious

1) The ocean
2) Chocolate
3) Spanish Olive Oil
4) Brian Eno box set-the instrumental version
5) My bikes-yeah Sram!!
6) More chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work. The ocean. Design. What I am going to do with my day off!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting out of work late.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I listen to cheesy music. I will turn it up and dance around when no one is home. If the neighbors play some I can be found out on the back porch dancing in the rain to it. And when I am also in the car, it is loud and I am that girl who looks like I am dancing behind the wheel because I am

I have also been kicked out of a showing of a Harry Potter movie in Jordan's furniture
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you find this interesting and you think that I will find you interesting. I have a thing for guys with nice eyes, hands and since I did my senior thesis in college on tattoos and piercings I am intrigued (and have) them.

I am looking for someone who will get me out of my house to have adventures but is also willing to spend an evening drinking beer on the porch.