Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

blushontherocks

29 Somerville, MA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Polish (Poorly), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Have been in the Boston area for 4 years, half of that time has been spent in grad school (one semester left!) I'm a policy wonk, all about social justice and nonprofit/public management. I've always written creatively in my spare time and always will. I'm a talkative introvert and I have a tendency to get really excited about something I read earlier, or something we talked about in class, and want to talk about it with someone who isn't in my grad school bubble. I'm generally on the mellower side and am a firm believer in the occasional comfortable silences- they do exist.

Imbiber of adult beverages- beer, red wine, whiskey sours, and Polish vodka (seriously, try Zubrowka). I love to go hiking around the Fells and spending the day at the beach. I traipsed around Europe for a bit after college: lived in England for awhile, taught English in Poland, was an au pair in Madrid, and somewhere in there I crashed on a friend's couch in Paris for awhile. I had a bad case of wanderlust for a bit and I don't regret it for a minute.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying the sensation of feeling warm, reading for pleasure and for my book club, taking long walks, grilling with friends, and the usual summer shenanigans.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Chatting and reading all afternoon in a coffee shop, knowing random movie facts, traveling/living/having fun on a small budget, road tripping.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My deadpan humor usually throws people off. My smile, my contagious laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: To Kill A Mockingbird (the lightning rod for my career trajectory), anything by Mark Twain, Jane Austen, Paul Theroux, Bill Bryson, any nonfiction in the genre of/by Sarah Vowell. Harry Potter ALWAYS. Recently: Quiet, Yes Please, Night Circus, Girl On a Train, Dark Places. I was a Lit major in college, so this list could really go on and on. Currently reading Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari (kinda meta writing that here).

Movies (I've seen a lot of movies, so this list could also go on forever): To Kill A Mockingbird, Back to the Future, The Hangover, A League of Their Own, Benny & Joon, The Sandlot, American Psycho, Roman Holiday, 3:10 to Yuma, Frequency, anything early Spielberg, anything Joss Whedon. It annoys me when people refuse to watch films 'with subtitles.' As with reading material, I go through phases of 'fiction' and 'non-fiction' (aka documentaries).

TV (I mostly watch stuff online when I have some free time): OITNB, Scandal, House of Cards, Walking Dead, Parks and Rec, Modern Family. Buffy and Angel forever. I'm susceptible to getting hooked on new shows, so I've been (mostly) avoiding new stuff since I went back to school, unfortunately.

THIS: https://youtu.be/VMqcLUqYqrs

Music: Bluesgrass, Folk, Jazz, some Country, oldies, 80s awesomeness. I took a class on The Beatles in college, so they are a go-to. Adele, Bob Dylan, Ed Shereen. Anything I can dance to.

Food: GOOD Mexican food!!!! (I'm from California). Diners with character, Spanish and Puerto Rican (the food of my people), crepes (sweet and savory), nice cheese, Thai, Ethiopian, Peruvian, sushi, falafel... if I can drink wine or beer with it: I'm happy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee (hot and cold), authentic conversation, alone time, phone calls with long-distance family/friends, social justice, and laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Finding a good spot to set up my hammock.
Finishing grad school and adopting a dog.
Using my passport again.
Driving cross-country.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recovering from a week of classes and work. Usually the gym, then cooking a nice meal at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I see a dog, I smile and say hello to it. I usually don't even acknowledge its owners. If this is wrong, I don't want to be right.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd also like to meet someone who enjoys dancing, live music, movies, board games, meeting up with friends, road trips, hiking, beach bumming, authentic conversation, cooking concoctions, and just general living-life-and-loving-it kind of stuff.

Ideally, you message me (or I message you- if my brain isn't mush that day from school), we are both awesome, we meet, we become friendly, we meet again, and so on and so forth.