Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bmekl

47 M Jamaica Plain, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A map isn't the terrain and a self summary is woefully inept at capturing the essence of who one is but here is my feeble attempt.
I believe in honor, loyalty, respect, compassion and trying to live by the Golden rule. I have little tolerance for stupidity, hatred, greed or the inability to make judgments because all behaviors are deemed acceptable. I do my best to help out my friends, family and the world in general and am made happy when those I love succeed. I do my best to count my blessings and not dwell on my problems. I love live music, good food, quite times with my friends or pets, breaking a sweat during a good workout, the smell and look of a good fire, the crisp Autumn air and the sound of surf at the beach. The world looks better from horseback and all things would be better if I can just find that special woman whom I can't wait to wake up next to. I can generally find humor in most situations, even the most inappropriate one's and I find that my cynicism is constantly at war with my hopefulness.

I am honest, loyal, and witty
What I’m doing with my life
I make my living healing others as a bodyworker/PT and feel blessed to LOVE my career. I also run a family business in another state. I am a long time martial artist and am constantly trying to improve my skills both along those lines and with regard to my healing practice. I've been to India 3 times in the last 4 years to teach at a school for impoverished children outside of Bangalore and I can not wait to return again. I'm also trying to see as much amazing music as I can and travel all over Asia.
I’m really good at
Massages/removing people's pain with my hands, listening, interacting with animals, martial arts and helping others.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes and my towering height :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Way too many to name but let's just say I primarily read Sci Fi and Fantasy for the escape and textbooks, etc. for continue to expand my professional knowledge.

Movies: Again, far too many to name.

Music: moe, RUSH, jambands, Classic Rock, Jazz Fusion, ska, regae, FUNK! Basically anything but country-western and opera

Food: If it walks, flies, swims or crawls I'll eat it and love it. I couldn't do without ethnic cuisine, garlic and the chili pepper.
The six things I could never do without
Music, friends, pets, great food, sleep, my health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Healing, music, martial arts, the state of the world/politics, spirituality, and women
On a typical Friday night I am
At my dojo training as has been the case for the last 15 years.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My brother and I have been passing the same birthday card back and forth between us for 20 years.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you found what I wrote interesting, have an interest in food, travel and Asia and are looking for a meaningful relationship. If you’re very socially conservative, smoke or deeply religious in a Judeo-Christian sense we will most likely not get along. Mutual attraction is an essential ingredient in any relationship. This is simple truth.