Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bmnic

25 M Rochester, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm generally pretty laid back, and try to have some fun as often as I can. I just moved back to Rochester after spending a year or so out in California working for Apple. Wasn't a fan of the area, so I came back here. I'm pretty much a geek, but I also just finished my first triathlon this summer, spend more time on a bike than in a car and absolutely love just going out and playing with my dog. For a few of my random hobbies: I play guitar (and a tiny bit of bass and ukulele), love to cook and eat well, I'm in for just about any type of live music, and I'm completely addicted to Netflix.

I'm tend towards honesty most of the time. I'll try almost anything at least once. I can be a little awkward at first, but after I warm up I'm a lot more fun. I'm also more fun talking than writing about myself. So, I guess, talk to me and we'll see what happens :)
What I’m doing with my life
I have a full time job at a company I really like, living in a beautiful place on the river, loving my dog and meeting back up with some good friends in the area.

I also volunteer with Pitty Love Rescue, a local animal rescue that specializes in pit bulls and related breeds. If you have an bias against them, I'm sorry, but they're some of the most loving and great dogs I've ever met!
I’m really good at
Trying a bunch of different things, staying pretty relaxed in almost any situation and quoting from tv/movies, especially How I Met Your Mother and Dr. Horrible!

I'm also a damn good swimmer, decent at biking through a city, and I can do things with computers... Boring sounding, but it's my job and I'm pretty good at that for sure.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have nice eyes and a good smile, but it's probably either my height or my loud, sometimes evil sounding laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lots, I loved lord of the rings, hitchhiker's guide and a bunch of sci-fi: Vinge, Heinlein, Scalzi, etc. also A Song of Ice and Fire, the Hunger Games, Ender's game(even if the author is a complete ass), snow crash... I'm sure there are many more too

Movies: Star Wars(Empire was the best), Serenity, Shaun of the Dead, Zoolander, Hot Fuzz, the Avengers, Star Trek: Into Darkness, Princess Bride

Shows: How I Met Your Mother, Dr. Who, Weeds, Walking Dead, Community, Top Gear, Scrubs, Better Off Ted

Music: All across the spectrum, Matt and Kim, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, AC/DC, Jason Mraz, Miles Davis, Lorde, Reel Big Fish, Dropkick Murphys, The Ramones, all depends on the mood I'm in

Food: Thai might have to be my favorite, but I really missed good wings when I was out in California! Sushi, Indian and Italian are usually cool too.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends/family
2. My phone(it's my connection to those friends and family)
3. My dog
4. Glasses/contacts
5. A bike of some sort
6. Tasty food/drinks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How random the things I think about are, food, my work (I get sucked into the problems I'm solving) and a million plans of things to do that I will replace as soon as someone else wants to do something with me too
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually it starts out with volunteering at an adoption event with Pitty Love Rescue. Then either watching a movie and chilling with my dog or going out with friends, having a few drinks or going to do something fun. I don't really have a typical plan.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My coworkers convinced me to participate in an eating contest - blu wolf bistro's burger challenge - and I actually won it... Entirely too much food to eat at once!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think I sound interesting at all, since I tend to be much better talking than writing about myself! :)