Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bmorris458

30 Boulder, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a kilt-wearing, do-it-yourself, silly, serious, passionate jack of all trades, and a gentleman and a devil both in full measure.

Want to catch my attention fast? Talk books, tea, travel, or whisky. Or just come and do some acroyoga with me!

I just moved to Colorado. I've traveled quite a bit and lived in Texas, Oregon, Austria, and Ohio. Visited Ireland, Spain, France, Germany, the Czech Rep., Canada, and Mexico. High on my list are Iceland, Taiwan and China (for tea), North Africa, and Samoa.

I've also worked all kinds of jobs, been rich, been poor, been drunk when I should have been sober, been sober when I should've been drunk as a skunk, and generally lived a lot of life.

I'm pretty laid back most of the time, and don't generally get over-excited (some have accused me of being a Stoic, but I'm more of a Vulcan--I have strong emotions, but I filter carefully what I let others see unless they're close).

If you haven't guessed by now, I'm also a bit of a geek. Not so much on SciFi tv shows, but more for books and actual technology and ideas (TED talks are one of the best things to just sit and watch).

I find girls wearing headphones irrationally sexy, and I can quote the Jabberwocky from memory.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working as an electrical engineer, and doing a lot of photography and acroyoga in my off time. Also trying to teach myself French.

This is along the lines my ultimate career goals: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9NOncx2jU0Q
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking French and Spanish cuisine, repairing bikes, making tea, and giving massages (real sport/therapeutic massage--I'm licensed as a massage therapist in Ohio, where I lived at the time).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard and tattoos get more comments than anything else (I haven't been clean-shaven for more than a day in the last 11+ years), though this is less true in Boulder. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite author is definitely Jorge Luis Borges (20th C. Argentinean author and poet). I love everything of his I've ever read. I would recommend checking out Nick Harkaway's "Gone-Away World" and "Angelmaker." I also have a long-standing adoration for Susanna Clarke, Neil Gaiman, Lewis Carroll, and M. John Harrison.

Currently reading: "The Enchantress of Florence" by Salman Rushdie, along with the technical stuff I keep up with for work.

Poetry-wise, check out e.e. cummings and Seamus Heaney.

Favorite movie lately was "Moonrise Kingdom." I also love most French films, especially "The Brotherhood of the Wolf," "Amile," and "The City of Lost Children."

I love all kinds of music (everything from rap to Russian neo-classical). Lately I've been listening to a lot of Peter Fox.

I also like all kinds of food, but I especially love to cook Spanish cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My camera (I've been shooting pretty seriously for a decade now)
My bike (my mood tends to be proportional to how much I've ridden lately)
My Ipod (I love music, and never get tired of having something playing)
Tea (I'm an unashamed addict)
Other people to talk to (I don't much care for being by myself)
Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Books, bikes, tea, wishing that I was better at creating music, electronics, race/gender/etc., graphic design and architecture, and sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exploring my new home town. Any suggestions where I should check out?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I usually seem really outgoing (and I am, in a way), but I'm actually cripplingly shy. *blush*

Also, one of my life goals is to be a cyborg, and I got excited a few years ago when I almost lost my leg (admittedly, I was under the influence of a lot of pain and pain meds).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for someone who:
-is a mix of logical and impulsive
-cares about fitness but doesn't have a body-builder's physique
-is cautious but loves deeply
-is not just waiting on life to carry him along

You:
-are active (but not stick-thin, either)
-are willing to go on adventures
-are independent, and know what you want in life/love

Don't bother if:
-you are very religious, if at all
-television is a really important part of your life
-you're incontrovertibly vanilla
-you're not interested in books
-you're not willing to date a divorcee (I've been divorced for over two years, and my ex is not a part of my life in any way, but if that's a problem for you, better not to waste either of our time)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!