Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 Woodland Hills, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37-47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Has kid(s)
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Life is going well. I’m the single dad of an amazing eight year old son that I adore. My career is going great and I'm in great health. Heck, I even own my own pinball machine and massage chair.

I'm pretty easygoing, low maintenance, and have a positive outlook on life. I don't dread Mondays, and don't count days until vacation. I look at a glass that is halfway empty and see it as mostly full. I believe life needs to be filled with adventure, and I want to find a companion who shares that belief.

I tend to be more silly than serious and I'm looking for someone to share many laughs with. She should also be passionate about life and the people in it -- the type of person that realizes that getting lost while driving is just another opportunity to explore. But while exploring, she needs to know how to use Google maps in a pinch.

I'd like to meet people that thrive on outdoor activities and can crack a joke with the best of them. I'm looking for someone who’s confident, creative, silly, and has a relaxed approach to life -- she doesn't stress out over much and rolls with whatever happens. I like women who physically take care of themselves, but personality is most important.

I don't send out many messages here, perhaps one every 3-4 months. I am a young 47 year old that stays quite active (recently completed Ironman Boulder in August 2014 and usually exceed my fitbit goal). So I'm not very compatible with the person that has a list of TV shows a mile long, I don't even have cable TV. I'm not looking for someone that "loves hiking" but has gone only gone once in the last three years. I'm looking for someone that likes living her life herself, not watching others do it on TV. I'd be more interested in the person that wants to go for a hike, bike, run, or hit the batting cages.

Another single parent would be great, unless your child is the crazy kid that taunts lions at the zoo or puts the puppy in the dryer. The apple doesn't fall far from the tree you know.

If you think there may be a connection, please drop me a line. I’ll look forward to reading it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm enjoying whatever adventure is next.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Whatever I set my mind on doing. I don't believe there is anything out there (aside from brain surgery) that I can't do. There are always people to learn from, books to read, and wikipedia.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to let me know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot, but usually it's informational in nature or it's a something that relates to my class.
I don't go to the movies very often, but when I do it's with my son and it's a kid movie.
My music taste varies based on my mood at the time. Mostly I like rock, pop, country. My cd collection has Green Day sitting next to John Denver. How random is that?
Mexican, Italian, Greek, and Jamba. I try to eat my veggies at every meal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My son - He means the world to me.
-My mind - If I lost that, I'd go crazy.
-My health - Being physically fit allows me to do many things.
-Air, water, food and shelter - uh... yeah.
-The Internet - Years ago I had three months without it... tough times.
-My creativity - My job allows me unlimited creativity, but I'm a bit out there outside of work as well.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why did he just do that?
What was she thinking?
How can I increase the number of hours in the day?
Who taught you how to drive?
What is Vanilla Ice doing now?
If I were a tree, what kind would I be?
Will I ever meet a woman that appreciates Family Guy?
Why the valley is 10 degrees warmer than L.A. and 20 degrees warmer than the beach.
How can I grow a tumbleweed?
What my dog is thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm often with my boy involved in some sort of shenanigans, when I'm not, I may be hanging out with friends, doing home maintenance (or planning the next project), doing some exercise, or just relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I probably have Peter Pan syndrome, but it may just be that I think life is too short to act old.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know how to spell antidisestablishmentarianism.
You like cheese.
Your feet don't smell bad.
My feet don't smell bad.
You think we may click.