New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Brooklyn, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:45pm
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Not at all
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Wants kids
Likes dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
About me, Well I am a Scorpio, some of the traits described in the horoscope are definitely true. I love someone with passion and intensity. As you would then guess I have a sensitive side to me as well. I am the supportive type and I would sit with someone for hours if necessary to work something out amicably so we could both walk away from a situation happy. I think I have empathy for people as I truely try to find where someone may be coming from, what there experiences have been, before I respond to a question. A little analytical as well as rational.

My day job is in healthcare. I also really like working with my hands and seeing the results of my hard work. In my spare time I am renovating a property. it can be frustrating but rewarding.

What I am looking for in a woman is someone whom I am initially attracted to but when we have the ability to scratch past the surface a woman whom I may share common interests with. Beauty does fade, true beauty never fades ( once we are old and our looks have changed) because it is the beauty that you cannot see, the one you can feel, that is the truest and purest form of beauty

I would like to be with someone whom I enjoy my time with, have common desires/goals with regards to a relationship. A woman whom could be my friend as well. I would respect her, she would respect me regardless of whether a topic is agreed upon or not. I hope we would enjoy some similar hobbies, not all, but sharing a few is such a great bond.......more to come
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well right now I am an RN. I work in an ED in the city which is really busy. I am eventually going to apply to either a NP program or PA program to gain a bit of autonomy. My off time I am really active. Love to snowboard in winters. Learning to surf, BIG learning curve surely is not like snowboarding. I am busy most of the time. I guess one would have to just ask more questions
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can be a good listener, talker, B.S. artist as my parents would put it growing up. I like to think I am good at what I enjoy doing. I play the guitar, snowboard. I am a really well rounded person. Know a lot about construction, cars, cooking, and music. Thats a good start.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People have said they love my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Portabella mushroom stuffed with breadcrumbs consisting of onions, artichoke hearts, garlic and italian seasoning. Topped with a port wine reduction. (Glorified thick grape It is a little piece of heaven. Favorite book, I really liked Catch 22, but my favorite would be "The Art of Dancing in the Rain" about cars and a mans best friend. I have an eclectic taste in music but not a fan of Rap. Favorite movie I am guy, "Lord of the Ring Trilogy". I recently saw "The Fighter" that is on the top 10 list. MMA on the TV.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, the ocean, the snow-my snowboard, music- my guitar, laughing, friends, my car too
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about what the next adventure is going to be. I really enjoy getting out and enjoying life and the things that are around me. There is so much to do with so little time between work and life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Alternating work weekends, otherwise out and about
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dinner and a movie, maybe we will have this discussion!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to say hello and get to know someone