Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

boardervball

38 M Magnolia, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Technology
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a single-parent -- born, raised, and living out of south jersey. I have a thirteen year old son who lives with me. I'm a software developer and write code anywhere from 7-10 hours a weekday. I own a 1 story home (rancher w/full basement) in Magnolia, NJ which is always having one or more 'home improvement' projects going on at once which I like to try and tackle in my spare time. I love to cook and entertain. I'm a sci-fi/fantasy geek and enjoy playing PC games. I used to be an avid snowboarder and volleyball player, but a nagging foot injury has pretty much put an end to those activities. I have a pit-mix named Xander that I rescued from a local shelter two years ago. . =]
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
enjoying life and everything it throws at me, whether it is extended work hours, things breaking in the house that need me to fix'em, or enjoying a day off with the boy, the dog or someone elsewho is important to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1. what i do for a living - coding software. 2. listening ... i'm a magnet for friends who need an ear. 3. perhaps most-important IMO, being open minded... i pride myself on being objective in all situations related to my life, as well as others who ask for advice (see #2.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The eyes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I'm a fantasy and to a lesser extent sci-fi geek for sure... but not the typical JRRT/SW/ST... GRRM, Rothfuss, Sanderson, Eddings, Rowling, I'm not too into NF but when i am, it is mostly related to war-time stories... specifically Korean or Vietnam, or more recently, biographies written by MMA fighters.

Movies - despite the previous distaste for JRRT, LOTR trilogy is great, as is Braveheart, Highlander, Matrix (1, not 2 or 3)... About a Boy and Life as a House are my two non-fantasy type fav movies.. I'm more into documentaries and dramas as opposed to comedy/girlie-romance/action (unless it is geek-action like a remake of something 80's like The A-team :) ).

Shows - I'm going to go ahead and assume this is TV-related.. so, that said... A Game of Thrones, The Wire, Deadwood, Tudors, Sopranos, True Blood, Jimmy Fallon, Seinfeld... in... that... order. I rarely ever watch TV... mostly everything is DVRd that I am interested in and I try to catch up on a day-off.. luckily, most of my favs are canceled and / or off-seasoned with each other. :) I also really enjoy anything related to cooking, including the 'reality' shows such as Hell's Kitchen, Master Chef, Iron Chef, blah blah.. you get the idea.

Music - Can easily sum this up by saying anything except country (Man in Black and Willie Nelson excluded)... but to give you a sampling of my tastes - Tool, Avenged Sevenfold, AC/DC, VOD, Disturbed, Flyleaf, Lady Gaga (yes, you read that correctly, my guilty pleasure) is all great coding music if I'm on a deadline. Amos Lee, Beck, John Legend (w/The Roots), Tempest, Roots, Celtic Rock in general - is also great coding music when I'm not on a deadline. I rarely drive because I work from home, but when I do, it is typically Cake or White Stripes.

Food - I love cooking for friends and family and entertaining at my house. I'm not 'worldly' yet, but I plan to be one day... I'll try or cook anything once. I love red meat and bacon (who doesn't love bacon?) - nomnomnom (not much a fan of other pig related parts)... but I'm also a freak about Italian food and enjoy cooking anywhere from 3 to 8 hours every Sunday for 'American-Italian sunday dinner'.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My boy
2. Snow
3. Corrective lenses, hopefully in the form of contacts... I'd be so doomed without.
4. Meat!
5. Supportive friends and family
6. Intarwebz.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a great deal of time thinking about things that are completely unrelated to my job, my current life situation, political theater, friends, family, those sorts of things. Things more like I wonder if the new worms in my garden buckets will help the plants grow better, or, if i was an animal, what kinda animal would I wanna be (a toss up between polar bear, Japanese macaque and an emperor penguin.) Sometimes I think about how life would be so much more enjoyable if I was a native pointing a bow and arrow at an airplane flying above me... often-times I muse what life would be like if I was not me but living the life of someone less fortunate in a country without the rights I have...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie with the boy, playin on the PC, sleeping... :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Does anyone answer this question? Doubtful... I will though - I was bio-genetically engineered and cross-bred with a honey badger.... i carry off food from friends & foe, take naps when others think i'm dead, and finally go trot around and get to my next meal.... eat, fake-die, repeat.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-- if what you see is what you wanna get, simple as that. =]