Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bobalina3011

27 F Cambridge, UK

My Details

Last Online
Aug 12, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Chilled out metal head. Bit of a waster, I dont always make the most of my opportunities. On the other side of the coin I can be very hard working when I need to be.

I've calmed down a bit as far as vices go, and rarely drink any more. After a year, I think it's also safe to say I've quit smoking (although I enjoy a cigar once in a blue moon...) I don't worry about things that have yet to come and am a bit oblivious to what is going on in the world. (Think Perception:1)

Sophisticated technology exites me, as do guitar solos. I'm a bit spontaneous and rarely serious.

I'm finally back to karate here in Cambridge, having been lucky enough to find a friendly club. I enjoy horse riding too, but don't get the chance to do so much any more since it's a bit pricey! I'm one of the many cyclists (when not driving) but wouldn't consider myself sporty. I don't take care of my body and it doesn't worry me. I'm not a horsey person either, the social side of having a pony was the down-side for me :/

I've dabbled with fire breathing and eating, and started learning Diablo (no lessons now though).

I'm living in a nice wee area of Cambridge with my partners and a 10 year old. It took a bit of getting used to, but explains the lack of vices now. I've also started to fit in a bit more on the social side of things, but it would be nice to find some more friends around the area. That's right - I'm looking for friends only!

I may move around during my time on the planet, but I always want to end up back home in Scotland. I loved it there, despite the weather.

I am fizzy, ginger, and phenomenal
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have graduated from the Applied Computing course at Dundee University and found a job in Cambridge as a Test Engineer. The company I now work for is great so I guess it's time to become an expert!

I'd really like to have a llama some day, but it looks like I'll really need more than one as they like the company. Wouldn't mind a horse and a donkey too :) It'll be nice to get out more again - I tend to spend too much time indoors these days.

I quite like travelling, and have been to quite a few places in Europe so far, as well as the States a couple of times. I'd love to see Japan some day, and possibly live in Amsterdam for a while. What with the credit crunch and all I reckon it'd be a good idea to move away for a couple of years :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Putting people at ease.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Possibly my hair, as it's pretty long now, but I'm the kind of person people don't notice.

One of my many profiles perhaps?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Discworld, Serial Killer Biographies, The Boys and Transmetropolitan are a few favourites in the book department. My all time favourite at the moment is 'The Perfect Victim' by Christine McGuire - the case of Colleen Stan. It's gotten to be a bit of a comfort to have that around.

Action flicks and some Sci Fi movies. I'm often asked whether I've seen film x or y, and the answer is usually 'no' as I tend not to watch a variety of films. That said, I do like going to the cinema - but when I do have the urge to watch a movie it's usually one that I've seen already. I do get a little obsessed that way... Here are a few favourites:
#Iron Man
#The Silence of the Lambs
#The Matrix
#Battle Royale
#The Libertine

I'm rather fond of music and am right into metal. I play guitar (badly) and have also had a go at drums, keyboard, coronet, recorder and bass guitar. I do like some classical and jazz, and have a soft spot for 80s rock and pop. Think VH1 Classic. Here are a few bands from the playlist:
#Gwar
#Carcass
#Death
#Julie London
#Billie Holiday
#Chopin
#Squeeze
#Pantera
#Danzig
#Dr Steel

I like most food but appreciate well prepared food of any variety. Luckily, we now have a chef in the household, who cooks the most delicious dinners I've had. I can do a few select recipes, eg. pancakes or stovies, but stick to frozen food and pasta for the most part.

I'll pop my TV favourites in here too. I don't watch a lot of TV, much prefer doing other things, but my favourite shows are Boston Legal, The IT Crowd and How Clean Is Your House?. I used to watch [Scrubs] on an almost constant basis too. 4OD was a wonderful invention :)

And while we're on favourites, here's the games list:
#Guitar Hero/Frets on Fire (I hooked a wiitar up to my PC)
#The Neverhood
#Sega Rally
#Fallout 3
#Worms Forts
#Halo 3
#Brutal Legend
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
It's amazing what you can do without when you have to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Suicide
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing a console or watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still like playing on the swings :)
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want a laugh, or like what you see, or have a monkey with a gun! If you're in Cambridge and would like a new friend you should ask me too :)