Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bobbear40

45 M San Diego, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Yiddish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First and foremost I am polyamorous and have a primary partner (Imthem). I say this right up front just so there is no confusion later. If you don't know what I mean, feel free to ask! Questions are a great way to start a conversation. Be aware though, that if you ask me about poly I'm going to give you my definition. There are probably as many definitions of poly as there are poly people.

What poly means to me... I feel as if I was born poly, much like any other culturally defined orientation. What that means in a practical sense is I do not have the capacity to be monogamous. I do not feel limited to loving one person and sharing an intimate relationship with only one person. I do not believe that my lovers should be limited either. Goose/Gander, right? I find that I am rarely jealous though I do feel envy from time to time (Hey! I wanted to do that thing with that lover at that time!). I'm working on it but I am an American male and I grew up in this culture and it is easy to fall back into those cultural patterns.

Now something not related to Poly.. I volunteer for a couple of Burning Man related project. Youtopia (The San Diego Regional event) and Lamplighters... Who are hard to describe other than in person. The explanation requires a bit of pantomime and interpretive dance. (bonus points if you are chuckling right now). I find that I have the most fun when I am part of the process.

I really enjoy live theater and am a volunteer usher for The Old Globe and several other local theaters. This way I get to see many more shows that I would normally. Making my Grandma Hartmann proud..

Physically I am 6 feet tall and stocky. I shave my head (well the last half anyway) mostly because I have a fabulous skull. I have well kept facial hair and no I will never shave it. I was attacked by a St. Bernard as a child and have scars on my chin. Since I'm vain I grew a beard as soon as I was able. I wear glasses and have a weakness for wild shirts. I could very easily be described as a bear..

What I'm looking for in you.. First and foremost, is intelligence. I know this makes me a freaky, atypical male but your brain is the sexiest part of you. What this means is the shape/size of your breasts, thighs, butt, upper arms, what you shave or don't shave, etc. are non-issues with me. I also want you to be mature emotionally. I have had my fill of drama, truly I have.
What I’m doing with my life
I have made a career change. I'm no longer working at a job I hate at a company that doesn't care about me and am now an independent contractor with an excellent, ethical company. Now I just have to generate the income!
I’m really good at
Cooking-It's how I express myself artistically. I'm no gourmet but I have fun and haven't killed anyone yet!
Being the only guy in the room laughing. Or conversely, the only guy not laughing.
Rubbing cat bellies.
The first things people usually notice about me
My physical presence. I'm a fairly big guy.
My deep voice
My shaven head.Especially kids for some reason..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a classic and contemporary Science Fiction buff. Pohl, Zelazney, Dick, Pratchert, Tolkein and of course Heinlein are among my favorites.

Movies...My tastes are really varied here. Science Fiction again, action/adventure and drama too along with historical movies.

Music...Generally if I can hear it I can find something I like about it. I'm a Burner so electronica/techno is almost required, also some industrial, rock, classical, folk, Klezmer and the list goes on. Feel free to make suggestions!

Food...Mmmmm food...I like spicy food and adventurous food. My current favorites are North African/Moroccan and south Asian..
The six things I could never do without
My toothbrush
Something to read
Good food
Happy, passionate lovers
Intellectual stimulation
Comfortable shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The number 42. How to better interact with the normal world. How many times I can insert the phase, "cunning plan" into everyday conversations.
You will score big points if you recognize where that comes from..
On a typical Friday night I am
What is a typical Friday? The answer to this depends on way to many factors to answer with any kind of accuracy. I am open to suggestions. Feel free to make some!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a weird, little dog that is in deep, deep bromance with me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 18–100
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you are poly.
If you are a Burner.
If you are emotionally mature (your physical age is a non-issue).
If you are comfortable with yourself.
If you would like a loyal friend and possible lover (Just so you know, I am Master class).