Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bobbyg2112

43 M Wilkes-Barre, PA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–47
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Bobby,
I am a divorced male living in Northeast PA. I'm Loving, outgoing, romantic, and have been told that I have a unique sense of humor.
I have blue eyes, and blond hair. As you can tell from my picture, I do use a motorized scooter/wheelchair to get around, but only my balance is affected, which keeps me from walking.
I am not looking for someone to take care of me!
I can take care of myself.
I am looking for someone to share my life with.
Please do not judge me based on the scooter/wheelchair. I am so much more than that.

I have two beautiful children, and they are fantastic!

I am financially secure.
I do have my Masters degree in rehabilitation counseling, as well as a minor in journalism. After working as a professional counselor for over 15 years I chose to become an author. I've written three full-length novels, and am hard at work on a fourth.

I love reading, drinking coffee, listening to music art,, watching movies, romantic dinners, gazing at the stars, cuddling, the outdoors, concerts, taking walks, vacationing, shopping, tattoos, and piercings. I have one tattoo, and no piercings at this time. I do Plan to get more tattoos, and a few piercings.

I am a one woman man!

I am searching for a woman for a long-term relationship.
I believe in true love.
I'm seeking a woman Who is intelligent, funny, caring.
I want a woman who enjoys the things I do, and who has her own interests and would like to share them. Someone who is not afraid to show affection, and can be possessive of me as her man...

XOX
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I worked as a counselor for the county, state, and private agencies from 1995 through 2011.
I'm now a writer of both fiction, and nonfiction.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, understanding people, getting along in unfamiliar situations, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lol, aside from the obvious, usually my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(My Favorite Books) Dune series by Frank Herbert, Brian Herbert, and Kevin J. Anderson. The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan , and Brandon Sanderson. A clockwork Orange, His Dark Materials, the Game of Thrones series, The Grand Tour Series, the Stormlight Archive series, the Harry Potter series, assorted paranormal romance novels, and more...

(My Favorite Movies) Dune, Zardoz, Inland Empire , Lost Highway, A Clockwork Orange, The Master, Blue Velvet, Mulholland Dr. , Soylent Green , Logan's Run, 2001 a Space Odyssey, Pulp Fiction, Beyond the Black Rainbow, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Drive, The Man Who Fell To Earth, James Bond movies, Eraserhead, The Wall, Hamlet #2, the Star Wars movies, Star Crash, The Planet of the Apes films, Godzilla and other Japanese monster movies, etc.

(Favorite TV shows) Doctor Who, Mad Men, Girls, I Am Alan Partridge, Game of Thrones, Babylon 5, Lost, Once upon a Time, Dark Shadows, The Outer Limits, Eastbound And Down, Buck Rogers in the 25th Century, Oz (the HBO series), The Vampire Diaries etc.

(Some Musicians, and Bands I Enjoy) David Bowie,Transatlantic, King Crimson, Porcupine Tree, Kate Bush, Pat Travers, Spock's Beard, Peter Gabriel, Tom Waits,The Winery Dogs,Joe Bonamassa, Nektar,Marshall Crenshaw,The Flower Kings,Asia,Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band,Erik Norlander, Fish (the musician, not to be mistaken with the jam band Phish), Anneke Van Giersbergen, Devo ,Led Zeppelin, Dave Matthews, Shoes, Pink Floyd, Rush, Flying Colors, Icehouse, Kansas, Journey, Neal Morse, Lana Lane, Yes, Lou Reed, Genesis, The Tubes, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, the Beatles etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family (this includes my cats), love, inspiration, art, humor, and new experiences.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Love
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I have my kids every other weekend, so when they're with me spending time with them. When I'm free I enjoy going out to eat, seeing a movie, and having drinks, but I typically reserve some of these activities for Saturday's as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Paper owls and oglebogle
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if your looking for an honest gentleman, with a lot to offer someone special. And remember, just because a bunch of questions say we may not be compatible, you won't really know unless you try :) Also, if you live out of my area, but are willing to relocate, we can always talk on here until you are comfortable.